A low-cost 36V kit with a charger, monitor and strong output for warm-climate carts. Owners who charge in freezing garages should pick a pack with stated cold protection.
Amazon $669.99The CHINS 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery and the DC HOUSE 36V 100Ah Metal Case Kit are evenly matched, rated 3.9 and 3.8. The CHINS 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery costs $80 less ($669.99 vs $749.99).
A tough metal-cased 36V kit for carts that see rough use. The listing leaves out cycle and warranty terms, so it is a harder buy to judge.
Amazon $749.99Prices were last checked November 2, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every 36V golf cart lithium battery; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | CHINS 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery | DC HOUSE 36V 100Ah Metal Case Kit |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.8/5 |
| Value 35% | 81 $0.17 per rated Wh | 76 $0.20 per rated Wh |
| Output 15% | 71 200 A continuous (about 7,680 W at 38.4 V) | 71 200 A continuous (about 7,680 W at 38.4 V) |
| Warranty 20% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Kit 15% | 75 comes with charger, charge gauge | 75 comes with charger, charge gauge |
| Cold weather 5% | 50 low-temperature charging protection not stated (neutral score used) | 50 low-temperature charging protection not stated (neutral score used) |
| Tested capacity 10% | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) |
Specifications
| CHINS 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery | DC HOUSE 36V 100Ah Metal Case Kit | |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | ||
| Rated capacity | 100 Ah (3,840 Wh) | 100 Ah (3,840 Wh) |
| Nominal voltage | 38.4 V | 38.4 V |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycle life | 5,000 | - |
| Price per Wh | $0.17 | $0.20 |
| BMS | ||
| Continuous discharge | 200 A | 200 A |
| Peak discharge | 1,000 A for 5 s | 670 A for 1 s |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Yes |
| Series / parallel | up to 1 in series | - |
| Kit | ||
| Charger included | Yes, 25 A | Yes, 25 A |
| Charge gauge | Yes | Yes |
| Build | ||
| Dimensions | 20.47 x 10.59 x 8.66 in | 20.3 x 11.1 x 9.6 in |
| Weight | 64.5 lb | 79.6 lb |
