A small, clean burning pedestal stove for a cabin, room or small house, with a tested 74% HHV efficiency. The short 5 hour maximum burn means more reloads overnight.
Englander $1,099The Englander Blue Ridge 100 N is the better stove overall, rated 3.8 to 3.3. The Englander Blue Ridge 100 N leads on value, warranty and efficiency. The Comfort Glow CGWS2500 wins on convenience. The Englander Blue Ridge 100 N costs $50 less ($1,099 vs $1,149).
A large, reasonably efficient stove for heating a whole small house or big shop on long firewood. Have it installed to the manual and local code.
Amazon $1,149Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Englander Blue Ridge 100 N for value ($15.42 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,099, 71,262 BTU) vs $22.77 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,149, 50,470 BTU)), warranty (5-year warranty vs 2-year warranty) and efficiency (74% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) vs 72% EPA tested efficiency (HHV)).
- Choose the Comfort Glow CGWS2500 for convenience (takes 21 in logs, blower not stated vs takes 17 in logs, blower optional).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every wood stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Englander Blue Ridge 100 N | Comfort Glow CGWS2500 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.8/5 | 3.3/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 70 74% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 60 72% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 98 $15.42 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,099, 71,262 BTU) | 70 $22.77 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,149, 50,470 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 32 1.7 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 12 2.4 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 44 5-year warranty | 11 2-year warranty |
| Convenience 15% | 42 takes 17 in logs, blower optional | 73 takes 21 in logs, blower not stated |
Specifications
| Englander Blue Ridge 100 N | Comfort Glow CGWS2500 | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 74% | 72% |
| Emissions | 1.7 g/h | 2.4 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 18,782 to 71,262 BTU | 20,053 to 50,470 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Cord wood | Cord wood |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Advertised output | 75,000 BTU | 112,800 BTU |
| Heats up to | 1,200 sq ft | 2,500 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | Optional | - |
| Thermostat | No | No |
| App control | No | No |
| Fuel | ||
| Firebox | 1.9 cu ft | 2.7 cu ft |
| Longest log | 17 in | 21 in |
| Power needed | None | None |
| Installation | ||
| Flue size | 6 in | 6 in |
| Mobile home approved | Yes | Yes |
| Safety listing | - | UL |
| Dimensions | 18.5 x 29.5 x 30.375 in (W x D x H) | 27 x 25.5 x 31.6 in (W x D x H) |
| Warranty | 5 years | 2 years |
| Released | - | 2024-04 |
