A low cost, efficient small pellet stove with app control for a cabin, garage apartment or a few rooms.
Amazon $999The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W is the better stove overall, rated 3.9 to 3.8. The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W leads on value. The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W costs $129.05 less ($999 vs $1,128.05).
An efficient small pellet stove with app control for a cabin, mobile home or a few rooms.
Amazon $1,128.05Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Cleveland Iron Works PS20W for value ($35.15 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($999, 28,423 BTU) vs $39.69 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,128.05, 28,423 BTU)).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Cleveland Iron Works PS20W | Canyon Lodge C20W Small |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.8/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 100 85% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 100 85% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 55 $35.15 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($999, 28,423 BTU) | 45 $39.69 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,128.05, 28,423 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 51 1.2 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 51 1.2 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Convenience 15% | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control |
Specifications
| Cleveland Iron Works PS20W | Canyon Lodge C20W Small | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 85% | 85% |
| Emissions | 1.2 g/h | 1.2 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 12,876 to 28,423 BTU | 12,876 to 28,423 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Heats up to | 1,200 sq ft | 1,200 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | - | Included |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 24 lb | 24 lb |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Flue size | - | 3 in |
| Mobile home approved | - | Yes |
| Dimensions | - | 18.23 x 20.55 x 32.13 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | - | 149.9 lb |
| Released | 2018-12 | 2022-11 |
