A low cost, efficient small pellet stove with app control for a cabin, garage apartment or a few rooms.
Amazon $999The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W is the better stove overall, rated 3.9 to 3.6. The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W leads on value. The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W costs $489.91 less ($999 vs $1,488.91).
A well balanced mid-size pellet stove with app control for the main living area of a home.
Amazon $1,488.91Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Cleveland Iron Works PS20W for value ($35.15 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($999, 28,423 BTU) vs $49.43 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,488.91, 30,124 BTU)).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Cleveland Iron Works PS20W | Canyon Lodge C60W Medium |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.6/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 100 85% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 100 84% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 55 $35.15 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($999, 28,423 BTU) | 28 $49.43 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,488.91, 30,124 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 51 1.2 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 47 1.3 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Convenience 15% | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control |
Specifications
| Cleveland Iron Works PS20W | Canyon Lodge C60W Medium | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 85% | 84% |
| Emissions | 1.2 g/h | 1.3 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 12,876 to 28,423 BTU | 10,771 to 30,124 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Heats up to | 1,200 sq ft | 2,200 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | - | Included |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 24 lb | 60 lb |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Mobile home approved | - | Yes |
| Dimensions | - | 21.73 x 26.02 x 33.31 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | - | 172 lb |
| Released | 2018-12 | 2022-11 |
