A big hopper pellet stove for buyers who want days between fills and app control, accepting below average efficiency.
Amazon $1,499.99The Cleveland Iron Works PS130W is the better stove overall, rated 3.5 to 3.4. The Cleveland Iron Works PS130W leads on convenience and value. The Canyon Lodge CBF66W Bayfront wins on efficiency and emissions. The Cleveland Iron Works PS130W costs $390.05 less ($1,499.99 vs $1,890.04).
A bay window pellet stove with app control for a living room where the view of the fire matters.
Amazon $1,890.04Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Cleveland Iron Works PS130W for convenience (up to 62.2 hours per hopper, thermostat, app control vs burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control) and value ($50.85 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,499.99, 29,501 BTU) vs $62.64 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,890.04, 30,173 BTU)).
- Choose the Canyon Lodge CBF66W Bayfront for efficiency (80% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) vs 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV)) and emissions (1.1 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) vs 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA)).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Cleveland Iron Works PS130W | Canyon Lodge CBF66W Bayfront |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.5/5 | 3.4/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 85 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 100 80% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 26 $50.85 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,499.99, 29,501 BTU) | 9 $62.64 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,890.04, 30,173 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 35 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 56 1.1 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 44 5-year warranty | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Convenience 15% | 100 up to 62.2 hours per hopper, thermostat, app control | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control |
Specifications
| Cleveland Iron Works PS130W | Canyon Lodge CBF66W Bayfront | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 77% | 80% |
| Emissions | 1.6 g/h | 1.1 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 12,746 to 29,501 BTU | 11,624 to 30,173 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Advertised output | 34,129 BTU | - |
| Heats up to | 3,000 sq ft | 2,500 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | Included | Included |
| Thermostat | Yes | - |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 130 lb | 66 lb |
| Burn time per hopper | 62.2 h | - |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Flue size | 3 in | - |
| Mobile home approved | Yes | Yes |
| Dimensions | 24 x 24.5 x 36.5 in (W x D x H) | 26.18 x 24.57 x 30.43 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | 221 lb | 231.5 lb |
| Warranty | 5 years | - |
| Released | 2018-07 | 2022-11 |
