A well balanced mid-size pellet stove with app control for the main living area of a home.
Amazon $1,488.91The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium and the Cleveland Iron Works PS130W are evenly matched, rated 3.6 and 3.5. The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium leads on efficiency and emissions. The Cleveland Iron Works PS130W wins on convenience. The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium costs $11.08 less ($1,488.91 vs $1,499.99).
A big hopper pellet stove for buyers who want days between fills and app control, accepting below average efficiency.
Amazon $1,499.99Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Canyon Lodge C60W Medium for efficiency (84% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) vs 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV)) and emissions (1.3 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) vs 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA)).
- Choose the Cleveland Iron Works PS130W for convenience (up to 62.2 hours per hopper, thermostat, app control vs burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Canyon Lodge C60W Medium | Cleveland Iron Works PS130W |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.6/5 | 3.5/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 100 84% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 85 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 28 $49.43 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,488.91, 30,124 BTU) | 26 $50.85 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,499.99, 29,501 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 47 1.3 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 35 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 44 5-year warranty |
| Convenience 15% | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control | 100 up to 62.2 hours per hopper, thermostat, app control |
Specifications
| Canyon Lodge C60W Medium | Cleveland Iron Works PS130W | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 84% | 77% |
| Emissions | 1.3 g/h | 1.6 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 10,771 to 30,124 BTU | 12,746 to 29,501 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Advertised output | - | 34,129 BTU |
| Heats up to | 2,200 sq ft | 3,000 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | Included | Included |
| Thermostat | - | Yes |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 60 lb | 130 lb |
| Burn time per hopper | - | 62.2 h |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Flue size | - | 3 in |
| Mobile home approved | Yes | Yes |
| Dimensions | 21.73 x 26.02 x 33.31 in (W x D x H) | 24 x 24.5 x 36.5 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | 172 lb | 221 lb |
| Warranty | - | 5 years |
| Released | 2022-11 | 2018-07 |
