A bay window pellet stove for a living room where the look of the fire matters as much as the heat.
Amazon $1,899.99The Cleveland Iron Works PSBF66W is the better stove overall, rated 3.6 to 3.3. The Cleveland Iron Works PSBF66W leads on convenience, efficiency and emissions. The Canyon Lodge C130W Large wins on value. The Canyon Lodge C130W Large costs $300 less ($1,599.99 vs $1,899.99).
A big hopper pellet stove for buyers who want fewer refills more than top efficiency.
Amazon $1,599.99Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Cleveland Iron Works PSBF66W for convenience (up to 62.3 hours per hopper, thermostat, app control vs burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control), efficiency (80% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) vs 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV)) and emissions (1.1 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) vs 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA)).
- Choose the Canyon Lodge C130W Large for value ($54.24 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,599.99, 29,501 BTU) vs $62.97 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,899.99, 30,173 BTU)).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Cleveland Iron Works PSBF66W | Canyon Lodge C130W Large |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.6/5 | 3.3/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 100 80% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 85 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 8 $62.97 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,899.99, 30,173 BTU) | 20 $54.24 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,599.99, 29,501 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 56 1.1 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 35 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 44 5-year warranty | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Convenience 15% | 100 up to 62.3 hours per hopper, thermostat, app control | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control |
Specifications
| Cleveland Iron Works PSBF66W | Canyon Lodge C130W Large | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 80% | 77% |
| Emissions | 1.1 g/h | 1.6 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 11,624 to 30,173 BTU | 12,746 to 29,501 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Advertised output | 40,259 BTU | - |
| Heats up to | 2,500 sq ft | 3,000 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | Included | Included |
| Thermostat | Yes | - |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 66 lb | 130 lb |
| Burn time per hopper | 62.3 h | - |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Flue size | 3 in | - |
| Mobile home approved | Yes | Yes |
| Dimensions | 26.18 x 24.53 x 30.39 in (W x D x H) | 25.75 x 27.6 x 36.73 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | 265 lb | 209.4 lb |
| Warranty | 5 years | - |
| Released | 2018-07 | 2022-11 |
