A low cost, efficient small pellet stove with app control for a cabin, garage apartment or a few rooms.
Amazon $999The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W is the better stove overall, rated 3.9 to 3.3. The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W leads on value, efficiency and emissions. The Cleveland Iron Works PS20W costs $600.99 less ($999 vs $1,599.99).
A big hopper pellet stove for buyers who want fewer refills more than top efficiency.
Amazon $1,599.99Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Cleveland Iron Works PS20W for value ($35.15 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($999, 28,423 BTU) vs $54.24 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,599.99, 29,501 BTU)), efficiency (85% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) vs 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV)) and emissions (1.2 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) vs 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA)).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Cleveland Iron Works PS20W | Canyon Lodge C130W Large |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.3/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 100 85% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 85 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 55 $35.15 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($999, 28,423 BTU) | 20 $54.24 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,599.99, 29,501 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 51 1.2 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 35 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Convenience 15% | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control |
Specifications
| Cleveland Iron Works PS20W | Canyon Lodge C130W Large | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 85% | 77% |
| Emissions | 1.2 g/h | 1.6 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 12,876 to 28,423 BTU | 12,746 to 29,501 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Heats up to | 1,200 sq ft | 3,000 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | - | Included |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 24 lb | 130 lb |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Mobile home approved | - | Yes |
| Dimensions | - | 25.75 x 27.6 x 36.73 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | - | 209.4 lb |
| Released | 2018-12 | 2022-11 |
