A well balanced mid-size pellet stove with app control for the main living area of a home.
Amazon $1,488.91The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium is the better stove overall, rated 3.6 to 3.3. The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium leads on efficiency and emissions. The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium costs $111.08 less ($1,488.91 vs $1,599.99).
A big hopper pellet stove for buyers who want fewer refills more than top efficiency.
Amazon $1,599.99Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Canyon Lodge C60W Medium for efficiency (84% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) vs 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV)) and emissions (1.3 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) vs 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA)).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Canyon Lodge C60W Medium | Canyon Lodge C130W Large |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.6/5 | 3.3/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 100 84% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 85 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 28 $49.43 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,488.91, 30,124 BTU) | 20 $54.24 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,599.99, 29,501 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 47 1.3 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 35 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Convenience 15% | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control |
Specifications
| Canyon Lodge C60W Medium | Canyon Lodge C130W Large | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 84% | 77% |
| Emissions | 1.3 g/h | 1.6 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 10,771 to 30,124 BTU | 12,746 to 29,501 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Heats up to | 2,200 sq ft | 3,000 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | Included | Included |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 60 lb | 130 lb |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Mobile home approved | Yes | Yes |
| Dimensions | 21.73 x 26.02 x 33.31 in (W x D x H) | 25.75 x 27.6 x 36.73 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | 172 lb | 209.4 lb |
| Released | 2022-11 | 2022-11 |
