A well balanced mid-size pellet stove with app control for the main living area of a home.
Amazon $1,488.91The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium is the better stove overall, rated 3.6 to 3.3. The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium leads on efficiency, value and emissions. The Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron wins on convenience. The Canyon Lodge C60W Medium costs $261.08 less ($1,488.91 vs $1,749.99).
A cast iron look pellet stove with app control, for buyers who want a traditional stove and accept below average efficiency.
Amazon $1,749.99Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Canyon Lodge C60W Medium for efficiency (84% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) vs 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV)), value ($49.43 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,488.91, 30,124 BTU) vs $59.32 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,749.99, 29,501 BTU)) and emissions (1.3 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) vs 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA)).
- Choose the Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron for convenience (burn time not published, thermostat, app control vs burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Canyon Lodge C60W Medium | Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.6/5 | 3.3/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 100 84% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 85 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 28 $49.43 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,488.91, 30,124 BTU) | 13 $59.32 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,749.99, 29,501 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 47 1.3 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 35 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Convenience 15% | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control | 75 burn time not published, thermostat, app control |
Specifications
| Canyon Lodge C60W Medium | Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 84% | 77% |
| Emissions | 1.3 g/h | 1.6 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 10,771 to 30,124 BTU | 12,746 to 29,501 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Heats up to | 2,200 sq ft | 3,000 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | Included | - |
| Thermostat | - | Yes |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 60 lb | 90 lb |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Mobile home approved | Yes | - |
| Dimensions | 21.73 x 26.02 x 33.31 in (W x D x H) | 27.84 x 31.1 x 33.42 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | 172 lb | 304.2 lb |
| Released | 2022-11 | 2024-12 |
