A cast iron look pellet stove with app control, for buyers who want a traditional stove and accept below average efficiency.
Amazon $1,749.99The Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron and the Canyon Lodge C130W Large are evenly matched, rated 3.3 and 3.3. The Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron leads on convenience. The Canyon Lodge C130W Large costs $150 less ($1,599.99 vs $1,749.99).
A big hopper pellet stove for buyers who want fewer refills more than top efficiency.
Amazon $1,599.99Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron for convenience (burn time not published, thermostat, app control vs burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron | Canyon Lodge C130W Large |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.3/5 | 3.3/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 85 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 85 77% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) |
| Value 30% | 13 $59.32 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,749.99, 29,501 BTU) | 20 $54.24 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,599.99, 29,501 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 35 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 35 1.6 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) |
| Convenience 15% | 75 burn time not published, thermostat, app control | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control |
Specifications
| Cleveland Iron Works H130W Cast Iron | Canyon Lodge C130W Large | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 77% | 77% |
| Emissions | 1.6 g/h | 1.6 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 12,746 to 29,501 BTU | 12,746 to 29,501 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Heats up to | 3,000 sq ft | 3,000 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | - | Included |
| Thermostat | Yes | - |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 90 lb | 130 lb |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Mobile home approved | - | Yes |
| Dimensions | 27.84 x 31.1 x 33.42 in (W x D x H) | 25.75 x 27.6 x 36.73 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | 304.2 lb | 209.4 lb |
| Released | 2024-12 | 2022-11 |
