An efficient small pellet stove with app control for a cabin, mobile home or a few rooms.
Amazon $1,128.05The Canyon Lodge C20W Small is the better stove overall, rated 3.8 to 3.0. The Canyon Lodge C20W Small leads on value and convenience. The Drolet ECO-55 Pellet Stove wins on emissions. The Canyon Lodge C20W Small costs $1,670.95 less ($1,128.05 vs $2,799).
A mid priced pellet stove for homes up to about 2,000 sq ft. It burns cleanly and runs about two days per hopper on low.
Drolet $2,799Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Canyon Lodge C20W Small for value ($39.69 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,128.05, 28,423 BTU) vs $98.07 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($2,799, 28,540 BTU)) and convenience (burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control vs up to 51 hours per hopper, no thermostat).
- Choose the Drolet ECO-55 Pellet Stove for emissions (1 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) vs 1.2 g/h of smoke particles (EPA)).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every pellet stoves stove; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Canyon Lodge C20W Small | Drolet ECO-55 Pellet Stove |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.8/5 | 3.0/5 |
| Efficiency 30% | 100 85% EPA tested efficiency (HHV) | 50 no EPA tested efficiency (neutral score used) |
| Value 30% | 45 $39.69 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($1,128.05, 28,423 BTU) | 0 $98.07 per 1,000 BTU of EPA tested output ($2,799, 28,540 BTU) |
| Emissions 15% | 51 1.2 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) | 64 1 g/h of smoke particles (EPA) |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 100 limited lifetime warranty |
| Convenience 15% | 60 burn time not published, thermostat not stated, app control | 50 up to 51 hours per hopper, no thermostat |
Specifications
| Canyon Lodge C20W Small | Drolet ECO-55 Pellet Stove | |
|---|---|---|
| EPA certification | ||
| EPA certified | Yes (2020 standard) | Yes (2020 standard) |
| Efficiency (HHV) | 85% | - |
| Emissions | 1.2 g/h | 1 g/h |
| Tested heat output | 12,876 to 28,423 BTU | 6,648 to 28,540 BTU |
| Heating | ||
| Fuel | Wood pellets | Wood pellets |
| Type | Freestanding | Freestanding |
| Advertised output | - | 39,260 BTU |
| Heats up to | 1,200 sq ft | 2,000 sq ft |
| Catalytic | No | No |
| Blower | Included | Included |
| Thermostat | - | No |
| App control | Yes | No |
| Fuel | ||
| Hopper | 24 lb | 60 lb |
| Burn time per hopper | - | 51 h |
| Power needed | 120 V outlet | 120 V outlet |
| Installation | ||
| Flue size | 3 in | 3 in |
| Mobile home approved | Yes | Yes |
| Dimensions | 18.23 x 20.55 x 32.13 in (W x D x H) | 25.25 x 29.5 x 32.625 in (W x D x H) |
| Weight | 149.9 lb | - |
| Warranty | - | Limited lifetime |
| Released | 2022-11 | - |
