ApexCharger MACH 3 Portable 40A vs EVIQO EVIPOWER 40A Plug-In

Last updated: October 31, 2026

The EVIQO EVIPOWER 40A Plug-In and the ApexCharger MACH 3 Portable 40A are evenly matched, rated 4.2 and 4.2. The EVIQO EVIPOWER 40A Plug-In leads on smart features. The ApexCharger MACH 3 Portable 40A wins on value and warranty. The ApexCharger MACH 3 Portable 40A costs $225.77 less ($224.22 vs $449.99).

ApexCharger MACH 3 Portable 40A vs EVIQO EVIPOWER 40A Plug-In

Prices were last checked October 31, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every up to 40 A level 2 EV charger; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightEVIQO EVIPOWER 40A Plug-InApexCharger MACH 3 Portable 40A
Overall rating4.2/54.2/5
Value 30%60 $449.99100 $224.22
Safety listing 15%100 listed: UL/ETL certified (standard not named)50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used)
Smart features 15%70 app control, off-peak scheduling40 app control
ENERGY STAR 10%100 ENERGY STAR certified100 ENERGY STAR certified
Weather rating 10%100 NEMA 4: rain, hose spray and dust50 weather rating not stated (neutral score used)
Cable 10%100 25 ft cable100 25 ft cable
Warranty 10%50 3-year warranty100 5-year warranty

Specifications

EVIQO EVIPOWER 40A Plug-InApexCharger MACH 3 Portable 40A
Charging
Maximum power40 A (9.6 kW)40 A (9.6 kW)
Adjustable currentYes-
Vehicle plugJ1772 or Tesla (NACS)J1772
Cable length25 ft25 ft
InstallationPlug-in (NEMA 14-50)Plug-in (NEMA 14-50, NEMA 5-15), portable
Smart features
Wi-FiYesYes
AppYesYes
Off-peak schedulingYes-
Load sharingNo-
OCPP (third-party networks)No-
Safety and build
Safety listingUL/ETL certified (standard not named)-
ENERGY STARYesYes
Weather ratingNEMA 4, IP66-
Lowest operating temperature-22 °F-
Warranty3 years5 years
Released2025-052025-07

All level 2 EV charger comparisons →