ALLPOWERS R1500 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus

Last updated: October 23, 2026

The Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 4.1. The Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus leads on portability and solar input. The ALLPOWERS R1500 wins on features and tested capacity. The ALLPOWERS R1500 costs $80 less ($539 vs $619).

ALLPOWERS R1500 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus

Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every mid-size portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightJackery Explorer 1000 PlusALLPOWERS R1500
Overall rating4.2/54.1/5
Value 25%81 $0.49 per rated Wh84 $0.47 per rated Wh
Tested capacity 15%50 81% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)59 83% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)
Battery life 15%100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty
AC output 15%88 2,000 W continuous AC82 1,800 W continuous AC
Charging speed 10%73 0-100% on AC in 1 h 42 min50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used)
Portability 10%77 87 Wh per kg (32 lb (14.5 kg))44 69 Wh per kg (36.8 lb (16.7 kg))
Solar input 5%57 800 W max solar input49 650 W max solar input
Features 5%65 expandable, 100 W USB-C, app100 UPS (15 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app

Independent capacity tests

Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
nextpit1,024 Wh81%Full discharge of the European 230V model until shutdown (load not stated); 1,439 Wh from the wall for a 0-100% charge (about 71% round trip); full AC recharge took 2 h 9 min.

ALLPOWERS R1500

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
The Solar Lab-83%Re-test at a 1,326W AC load ran 43.5 minutes, about 83% of rated capacity. A first run at 1,560W overheated and shut down after 25 minutes.

Specifications

Jackery Explorer 1000 PlusALLPOWERS R1500
Battery
Rated capacity1,264 Wh1,152 Wh
Tested usable capacity1,024 Wh (81%)956 Wh (83%)
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4,000 to 70%+3,500 3,500+ cycles (manufacturer; end-of-life capacity not stated)
ExpandableYes, up to 5,056 WhYes, up to 4,608 Wh
Output
AC output2,000 W (4,000 W surge)1,800 W (3,000 W surge)
AC outlets3 total4 total
120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R)34
AC waveform-Pure sine wave
USB-C ports2 (up to 100 W each)2 (up to 100 W each)
USB-A ports22
12 V car outletYesYes
DC5521 ports00
UPS / pass-through-Yes (15 ms switchover)
Charging
AC charging-1,500 W
Full AC charge time1 h 42 min (1.7 hr from a wall outlet (15A max input))-
Max solar input800 W650 W
Solar input voltage12-60V (2 x DC 8mm inputs)12-60V, 13A
Build
Weight32 lb (14.5 kg)36.8 lb (16.7 kg)
Dimensions14 x 10.24 x 11.14 in16.25 x 12.28 x 10.43 in
AppJackery app (WiFi/Bluetooth)ALLPOWERS app (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth)
Warranty5 years5 years
Released2023-082024-02

All portable power station comparisons →