A small, light LiFePO4 station for charging phones, laptops and cameras while camping or through a short outage.
Amazon $259 Jackery $289The Jackery Explorer 300 is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.7 to 3.4. The Jackery Explorer 300 leads on tested capacity, value and portability. The Anker SOLIX C300 wins on features. The Jackery Explorer 300 costs $70.99 less ($259 vs $329.99).
For campers and travelers who mainly charge laptops, phones and cameras and want a few AC outlets in a small, light unit.
Amazon $329.99Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Jackery Explorer 300 for tested capacity (89% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) vs 80% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)), value ($0.89 per rated Wh vs $1.15 per rated Wh) and portability (86 Wh per kg (7.5 lb (3.4 kg)) vs 70 Wh per kg (9.1 lb (4.1 kg))).
- Choose the Anker SOLIX C300 for features (UPS (10 ms), 140 W USB-C, app vs 100 W USB-C).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every small portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Jackery Explorer 300 | Anker SOLIX C300 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.7/5 | 3.4/5 |
| Value 25% | 62 $0.89 per rated Wh | 39 $1.15 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 87 89% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 45 80% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 90 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 3-year warranty | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 41 300 W continuous AC | 41 300 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) | 93 0-100% on AC in 1 h 3 min |
| Portability 10% | 74 86 Wh per kg (7.5 lb (3.4 kg)) | 45 70 Wh per kg (9.1 lb (4.1 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 50 solar input not published (neutral score used) | 23 100 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 20 100 W USB-C | 75 UPS (10 ms), 140 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Jackery Explorer 300
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 260 Wh | 89% | AC output test; load not stated. The spec table gives 260 Wh (89% usable) while the body text says 247 Wh. Measured charging speed 74 Wh/hr (about 4 hr full recharge). |
Anker SOLIX C300
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 230 Wh | 80% | AC output test; load not stated in the review. Measured charging speed 274 Wh/hr. |
Specifications
| Jackery Explorer 300 | Anker SOLIX C300 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 292 Wh | 288 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 260 Wh (89%) | 230 Wh (80%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 to 70% | 3,000 to 80% |
| Expandable | - | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 300 W (600 W surge) | 300 W (600 W surge) |
| AC outlets | 2 total | 3 total |
| 120V 15A outlets (NEMA 5-15R) | 2 | 3 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | - |
| USB-C ports | 1 (100 W) | 3 (up to 140 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 1 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 0 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | - | Yes (10 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | - | 330 W |
| Full AC charge time | - | 1 h 3 min (measured by OutdoorGearLab; Anker states 80% in 50 minutes) |
| Max solar input | - | 100 W |
| Solar input voltage | - | 11-28V |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 7.5 lb (3.4 kg) | 9.1 lb (4.1 kg) |
| Dimensions | 9.1 x 5.2 x 7.8 in | 6.46 x 6.34 x 9.45 in |
| App | - | Anker app |
| Warranty | 3 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2020-08 | 2024-09 |
