A bare-bones 32 A charger for the lowest price, for drivers who just need faster-than-Level-1 charging from a NEMA 14-50 outlet. Its model number suggests the same OEM family as the EVDANCE and SEGUMA units.
Amazon $133.90The VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 is the better level 2 EV charger overall, rated 3.8 to 3.8. The VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 costs $26.09 less ($133.90 vs $159.99).
A cheap travel charger that works on both 240 V NEMA 14-50 and ordinary 120 V outlets. Good as a second charger for road trips or for EVs that charge at 32 A or less.
Amazon $159.99Prices were last checked October 22, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every up to 40 A level 2 EV charger; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 | bokman 32A Level 1 & 2 Portable |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.8/5 | 3.8/5 |
| Value 30% | 100 $133.90 | 100 $159.99 |
| Safety listing 15% | 50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used) | 50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used) |
| Smart features 15% | 30 off-peak scheduling | 30 off-peak scheduling |
| ENERGY STAR 10% | 0 not ENERGY STAR certified | 0 not ENERGY STAR certified |
| Weather rating 10% | 100 IP66: rain, hose spray and dust | 100 IP65: rain, hose spray and dust |
| Cable 10% | 100 25 ft cable | 100 25 ft cable |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 25 2-year warranty |
Specifications
| VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 | bokman 32A Level 1 & 2 Portable | |
|---|---|---|
| Charging | ||
| Maximum power | 32 A (7.7 kW) | 32 A (7.7 kW) |
| Adjustable current | - | Yes |
| Vehicle plug | J1772 | J1772 |
| Cable length | 25 ft | 25 ft |
| Installation | Plug-in (NEMA 14-50), portable | Plug-in (NEMA 14-50, NEMA 5-15), portable |
| Smart features | ||
| Wi-Fi | No | No |
| App | No | No |
| Off-peak scheduling | Yes | Yes |
| Load sharing | No | No |
| OCPP (third-party networks) | No | No |
| Safety and build | ||
| ENERGY STAR | No | No |
| Weather rating | IP66 | IP65 |
| Lowest operating temperature | - | -22 °F |
| Dimensions | 9.7 x 3.8 x 2.3 in | - |
| Weight | 9.3 lb | - |
| Warranty | - | 2 years |
