bokman 32A Level 1 & 2 Portable vs WOLFBOX PE32 Portable

Last updated: October 22, 2026

The WOLFBOX PE32 Portable and the bokman 32A Level 1 & 2 Portable are evenly matched, rated 3.8 and 3.8. The WOLFBOX PE32 Portable leads on warranty. The bokman 32A Level 1 & 2 Portable costs $106 less ($159.99 vs $265.99).

bokman 32A Level 1 & 2 Portable vs WOLFBOX PE32 Portable

Prices were last checked October 22, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every up to 40 A level 2 EV charger; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightWOLFBOX PE32 Portablebokman 32A Level 1 & 2 Portable
Overall rating3.8/53.8/5
Value 30%97 $265.99100 $159.99
Safety listing 15%50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used)50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used)
Smart features 15%30 off-peak scheduling30 off-peak scheduling
ENERGY STAR 10%0 not ENERGY STAR certified0 not ENERGY STAR certified
Weather rating 10%100 NEMA 4: rain, hose spray and dust100 IP65: rain, hose spray and dust
Cable 10%100 25 ft cable100 25 ft cable
Warranty 10%50 3-year warranty25 2-year warranty

Specifications

WOLFBOX PE32 Portablebokman 32A Level 1 & 2 Portable
Charging
Maximum power32 A (7.7 kW)32 A (7.7 kW)
Adjustable currentYesYes
Vehicle plugJ1772 or Tesla (NACS)J1772
Cable length25 ft25 ft
InstallationPlug-in (NEMA 14-50), portablePlug-in (NEMA 14-50, NEMA 5-15), portable
Smart features
Wi-FiNoNo
AppNoNo
Off-peak schedulingYesYes
Load sharingNoNo
OCPP (third-party networks)NoNo
Safety and build
ENERGY STARNoNo
Weather ratingNEMA 4, IP66IP65
Lowest operating temperature--22 °F
Warranty3 years2 years

All level 2 EV charger comparisons →