A cheap, very light backup for phones, laptops and small lights on a road trip or in an outage. Skip it if you need to run anything with a motor or over 200W.
Amazon $139The Westinghouse iGen400s is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.0 to 2.7. The Westinghouse iGen400s leads on value, AC output and features. The HOWEASY H120 wins on portability and battery life. The HOWEASY H120 costs $59.01 less ($79.99 vs $139).
A pocket-sized backup for phones, lights and small gadgets on a camping trip or during a short outage. Anyone who needs to run a laptop for long, a CPAP or kitchen appliances should look at a bigger station.
Amazon $79.99Prices were last checked October 22, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Westinghouse iGen400s for value ($0.76 per rated Wh vs $0.91 per rated Wh), AC output (200 W continuous AC vs 120 W continuous AC) and features (100 W USB-C vs no UPS, expansion or app).
- Choose the HOWEASY H120 for portability (84 Wh per kg (2.3 lb (1 kg)) vs 73 Wh per kg (5.5 lb (2.5 kg))) and battery life (Lithium-ion, 1,500 cycles, 2-year warranty vs Li-ion NMC, 500 cycles, 2-year warranty).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every small portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Westinghouse iGen400s | HOWEASY H120 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.0/5 | 2.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 73 $0.76 per rated Wh | 60 $0.91 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) |
| Battery life 15% | 15 Li-ion NMC, 500 cycles, 2-year warranty | 24 Lithium-ion, 1,500 cycles, 2-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 17 200 W continuous AC | 0 120 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) | 0 0-100% on AC in 4 h |
| Portability 10% | 51 73 Wh per kg (5.5 lb (2.5 kg)) | 72 84 Wh per kg (2.3 lb (1 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 46 100 W max solar input | 50 solar input not published (neutral score used) |
| Features 5% | 20 100 W USB-C | 0 no UPS, expansion or app |
Specifications
| Westinghouse iGen400s | HOWEASY H120 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 183.6 Wh | 88 Wh |
| Chemistry | Li-ion NMC | Lithium-ion |
| Cycle life | 500 Manufacturer states 500-1,000 cycles, end-of-life capacity not stated | 1,500 ">1500 times"; remaining capacity at that point not stated |
| Expandable | No | - |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 200 W (400 W surge) | 120 W (240 W surge) |
| AC outlets | 2 total | 2 total |
| 120V 15A outlets (NEMA 5-15R) | 2 | 2 |
| AC waveform | Modified sine wave | - |
| USB-C ports | 4 (up to 100 W each) | 1 (18 W) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 3 |
| 12 V car outlet | No | No |
| DC5521 ports | 1 | 2 |
| Charging | ||
| Full AC charge time | - | 4 h ("Wall outlet 4 hrs" per HOWEASY's product image, using the included adapter; adapter wattage not published) |
| Max solar input | 100 W | - |
| Solar input voltage | 5-24V | 15-24V |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 5.5 lb (2.5 kg) | 2.3 lb (1 kg) |
| Dimensions | 9.4 x 4.5 x 5.9 in | 6.6 x 4 x 3 in |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
