A good-looking small-room purifier with cheap filters, best for IKEA smart-home users.
IKEA $149.99The IKEA STARKVIND Air Purifier is the better air purifier overall, rated 3.4 to 3.1. The IKEA STARKVIND Air Purifier leads on filter cost. The KNKA APH2500P wins on value. The KNKA APH2500P costs $60 less ($89.99 vs $149.99).
A pet-oriented purifier for bedrooms up to about 185 sq ft. Its hair-catching pre-filter is the draw, but plain purifiers deliver more clean air per dollar.
Amazon $89.99Prices were last checked October 22, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the IKEA STARKVIND Air Purifier for filter cost ($50 a year in filters vs $119.96 a year in filters).
- Choose the KNKA APH2500P for value ($0.76 per cfm of smoke CADR vs $1.22 per cfm of smoke CADR).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every small rooms air purifier; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | IKEA STARKVIND Air Purifier | KNKA APH2500P |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.4/5 | 3.1/5 |
| Value 25% | 52 $1.22 per cfm of smoke CADR | 83 $0.76 per cfm of smoke CADR |
| Filter cost 20% | 56 $50 a year in filters | 0 $119.96 a year in filters |
| Quiet 20% | 47 53 dB at top speed (maker rating) | 50 noise at top speed not published (neutral score used) |
| Efficiency 15% | 50 efficiency not certified (neutral score used) | 40 5.2 cfm per watt |
| Auto mode 10% | 70 PM2.5 sensor, auto mode | 70 air quality (type not stated) sensor, auto mode |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 25 2-year warranty |
Specifications
| IKEA STARKVIND Air Purifier | KNKA APH2500P | |
|---|---|---|
| Performance | ||
| Smoke CADR | 123 cfm | 119 cfm |
| Dust CADR | 126 cfm | 123 cfm |
| Pollen CADR | 135 cfm | 147 cfm |
| PM2.5 CADR | - | 121 cfm |
| CADR certified by | AHAM Verifide | AHAM Verifide |
| Room size (AHAM) | 190 sq ft | 184 sq ft |
| Noise | 24 to 53 dB | - |
| Efficiency | ||
| Efficiency (IEF) | - | 5.2 cfm/W |
| ENERGY STAR | No | No |
| Energy use | - | 137 kWh/year |
| Power at top speed | 33 W | - |
| Filters | ||
| Filter | EPA12 particle filter; optional gas (carbon) filter sold separately | HEPA-type |
| Activated carbon | No | Yes |
| Replacement | STARKVIND particle filter (304.619.43) | APH2500P filter |
| Replacement cost | $25 every 6 months | $29.99 every 3 months |
| Yearly filter cost | $50/year | $119.96/year |
| Ionizer | No | - |
| CARB certified (ozone) | Yes | Yes |
| Controls and build | ||
| Air-quality sensor | PM2.5 | air quality (type not stated) |
| Auto mode | Yes | Yes |
| Wi-Fi app | No | No |
| Fan speeds | 5 | - |
| Dimensions | 21 x 20 x 7 in | - |
| Weight | 13 lb | - |
| Warranty | - | 2 years |
| Released | - | 2026-09 |
