A bare-bones 32 A charger for the lowest price, for drivers who just need faster-than-Level-1 charging from a NEMA 14-50 outlet. Its model number suggests the same OEM family as the EVDANCE and SEGUMA units.
Amazon $133.90The VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 is the better level 2 EV charger overall, rated 3.8 to 3.6. The VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 leads on smart features, cable and value. The Tesla Mobile Connector wins on ENERGY STAR. The VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 costs $166.10 less ($133.90 vs $300).
Tesla’s travel charger, for Tesla owners who want a backup or road-trip cord that also works at home on a 14-50 outlet. Check which adapters come in the box.
Tesla $300Prices were last checked October 22, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 for smart features (off-peak scheduling vs no app or scheduling), cable (25 ft cable vs 20 ft cable) and value ($133.90 vs $300).
- Choose the Tesla Mobile Connector for ENERGY STAR (ENERGY STAR certified vs not ENERGY STAR certified).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every up to 40 A level 2 EV charger; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 | Tesla Mobile Connector |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.8/5 | 3.6/5 |
| Value 30% | 100 $133.90 | 90 $300 |
| Safety listing 15% | 50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used) | 50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used) |
| Smart features 15% | 30 off-peak scheduling | 0 no app or scheduling |
| ENERGY STAR 10% | 0 not ENERGY STAR certified | 100 ENERGY STAR certified |
| Weather rating 10% | 100 IP66: rain, hose spray and dust | 100 NEMA 4X: rain, hose spray and dust |
| Cable 10% | 100 25 ft cable | 62 20 ft cable |
| Warranty 10% | 50 warranty not published (neutral score used) | 0 1-year warranty |
Specifications
| VEVOR 32A Portable Level 2 | Tesla Mobile Connector | |
|---|---|---|
| Charging | ||
| Maximum power | 32 A (7.7 kW) | 32 A (7.7 kW) |
| Adjustable current | - | No |
| Vehicle plug | J1772 | Tesla (NACS) |
| Cable length | 25 ft | 20 ft |
| Installation | Plug-in (NEMA 14-50), portable | Plug-in (NEMA 14-50, NEMA 5-15), portable |
| Smart features | ||
| Wi-Fi | No | No |
| App | No | No |
| Off-peak scheduling | Yes | No |
| Load sharing | No | No |
| OCPP (third-party networks) | No | - |
| Safety and build | ||
| ENERGY STAR | No | Yes |
| Weather rating | IP66 | NEMA 4X |
| Lowest operating temperature | - | -22 °F |
| Dimensions | 9.7 x 3.8 x 2.3 in | 7.1 x 3.2 x 1.9 in |
| Weight | 9.3 lb | 5.2 lb |
| Warranty | - | 1 years |
