Tesla Mobile Connector vs WOLFBOX PE32 Portable

Last updated: October 22, 2026

The WOLFBOX PE32 Portable is the better level 2 EV charger overall, rated 3.8 to 3.6. The WOLFBOX PE32 Portable leads on warranty, smart features and cable. The Tesla Mobile Connector wins on ENERGY STAR. The WOLFBOX PE32 Portable costs $34.01 less ($265.99 vs $300).

Tesla Mobile Connector vs WOLFBOX PE32 Portable

Prices were last checked October 22, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every up to 40 A level 2 EV charger; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightWOLFBOX PE32 PortableTesla Mobile Connector
Overall rating3.8/53.6/5
Value 30%97 $265.9990 $300
Safety listing 15%50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used)50 safety listing not stated (neutral score used)
Smart features 15%30 off-peak scheduling0 no app or scheduling
ENERGY STAR 10%0 not ENERGY STAR certified100 ENERGY STAR certified
Weather rating 10%100 NEMA 4: rain, hose spray and dust100 NEMA 4X: rain, hose spray and dust
Cable 10%100 25 ft cable62 20 ft cable
Warranty 10%50 3-year warranty0 1-year warranty

Specifications

WOLFBOX PE32 PortableTesla Mobile Connector
Charging
Maximum power32 A (7.7 kW)32 A (7.7 kW)
Adjustable currentYesNo
Vehicle plugJ1772 or Tesla (NACS)Tesla (NACS)
Cable length25 ft20 ft
InstallationPlug-in (NEMA 14-50), portablePlug-in (NEMA 14-50, NEMA 5-15), portable
Smart features
Wi-FiNoNo
AppNoNo
Off-peak schedulingYesNo
Load sharingNoNo
OCPP (third-party networks)No-
Safety and build
ENERGY STARNoYes
Weather ratingNEMA 4, IP66NEMA 4X
Lowest operating temperature--22 °F
Dimensions-7.1 x 3.2 x 1.9 in
Weight-5.2 lb
Warranty3 years1 years

All level 2 EV charger comparisons →