A high-output single panel for owners of large power stations that accept around 50 V of solar input, at RV sites or in home backup. Owners of small or low-voltage stations should look elsewhere.
Amazon $469.99The ZOUPW 450W (EZ450W) is the better portable solar panel overall, rated 4.5 to 4.3. The ZOUPW 450W (EZ450W) leads on durability and efficiency. The TWELSEAVAN 400W Portable wins on portability. The TWELSEAVAN 400W Portable costs $70 less ($399.99 vs $469.99).
A 400 W folding panel for owners of large power stations that accept around 50 V of solar input. Small-station owners need a lower-voltage panel.
Amazon $399.99Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the ZOUPW 450W (EZ450W) for durability (IP68, 3-year warranty vs IP65, 2-year warranty) and efficiency (25% claimed efficiency vs 24% claimed efficiency).
- Choose the TWELSEAVAN 400W Portable for portability (17.6 W per lb (22.7 lb (10.3 kg)) vs 15.3 W per lb (29.5 lb (13.4 kg))).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every large portable solar panel; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | ZOUPW 450W (EZ450W) | TWELSEAVAN 400W Portable |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.5/5 | 4.3/5 |
| Value 30% | 83 $1.04 per rated watt | 86 $1.00 per rated watt |
| Tested output 20% | 100 best measured 100% of rated watts (2 tests) | 92 not yet tested; estimated 88% of rated watts from the median of the 11 tested panels |
| Portability 15% | 77 15.3 W per lb (29.5 lb (13.4 kg)) | 97 17.6 W per lb (22.7 lb (10.3 kg)) |
| Durability 15% | 100 IP68, 3-year warranty | 56 IP65, 2-year warranty |
| Efficiency 10% | 100 25% claimed efficiency | 83 24% claimed efficiency |
| Features 10% | 35 built-in kickstand | 35 built-in kickstand |
Independent output tests
ZOUPW 450W (EZ450W)
| Tested by | Measured peak | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Love Your RV | 360 W | 80% | Up to 360 W delivered to a Bluetti Elite 100 power station in a mid-January test; the reviewer blames the low winter sun angle. Measurement method not stated. |
| CleanTechnica | 450 W | 100% | Reviewer reports consistently getting 450 W on sunny days in southwestern New Mexico while charging several large power stations, repositioning the panel through the day. Unit supplied by ZOUPW; metering method not stated. Published December 2025. |
TWELSEAVAN 400W Portable
No independent test published yet.
Specifications
| ZOUPW 450W (EZ450W) | TWELSEAVAN 400W Portable | |
|---|---|---|
| Output | ||
| Rated power | 450 W | 400 W |
| Tested output | 450 W (100%) | Not tested (estimated 88%) |
| Efficiency | 25% (cell efficiency per ZOUPW's spec table for the 450W Standard) | 24% (cell efficiency per the Amazon listing) |
| Cells | Monocrystalline (N-type, 16BB) | Monocrystalline |
| Bifacial | No | No |
| Electrical | ||
| Open-circuit voltage (Voc) | 45.9 V | 46.9 V |
| Voltage at max power (Vmp) | 38.3 V | 40 V |
| Short-circuit current (Isc) | 12.4 A | 10.6 A |
| Current at max power (Imp) | 11.7 A | 10 A |
| Connections | ||
| Output connector | - | MC4 |
| Cables included | 13 ft 12AWG solar extension cable, 4-in-1 adapter cable (DC7909 with DC8020 adapter, XT60, Anderson) | 9.8 ft 5-in-1 MC4 cable (Anderson, XT60, DC8020, DC7909, DC5521), 3 DC adapters |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 29.5 lb (13.4 kg) | 22.7 lb (10.3 kg) |
| Folded size | 30.4 x 34.6 x 3.5 in (773 x 878 x 90 mm) | 26 x 35.5 in |
| Unfolded size | 121.8 x 34.6 x 0.8 in (3095 x 878 x 20 mm) | 35.5 x 98.5 in |
| Kickstand | Yes | Yes |
| Water resistance | IP68 | IP65 |
| Warranty | 3 years | 2 years |
| Released | 2025-08 | - |
