A compact, quiet smart purifier for bedrooms, nurseries and home offices.
Amazon $112.99The Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max is the better air purifier overall, rated 3.9 to 3.4. The Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max leads on filter cost, efficiency and auto mode. The KNKA APH4000 wins on value and warranty. The KNKA APH4000 costs $13 less ($99.99 vs $112.99).
A low-priced purifier for medium rooms up to about 350 sq ft. It has a sensor-driven auto mode, but filter costs add up if you follow KNKA’s replacement schedule.
Amazon $99.99Prices were last checked October 22, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max for filter cost ($59.98 a year in filters vs $143.96 a year in filters), efficiency (7.9 cfm per watt vs 4.3 cfm per watt) and auto mode (particle sensor and Wi-Fi app vs air quality (type not stated) sensor, auto mode).
- Choose the KNKA APH4000 for value ($0.44 per cfm of smoke CADR vs $0.74 per cfm of smoke CADR) and warranty (2-year warranty vs 1-year warranty).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every medium rooms air purifier; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max | KNKA APH4000 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.4/5 |
| Value 25% | 82 $0.74 per cfm of smoke CADR | 100 $0.44 per cfm of smoke CADR |
| Filter cost 20% | 58 $59.98 a year in filters | 23 $143.96 a year in filters |
| Quiet 20% | 80 48 dB at top speed (maker rating) | 50 noise at top speed not published (neutral score used) |
| Efficiency 15% | 74 7.9 cfm per watt | 29 4.3 cfm per watt |
| Auto mode 10% | 100 particle sensor and Wi-Fi app | 70 air quality (type not stated) sensor, auto mode |
| Warranty 10% | 0 1-year warranty | 25 2-year warranty |
Specifications
| Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max | KNKA APH4000 | |
|---|---|---|
| Performance | ||
| Smoke CADR | 153 cfm | 226 cfm |
| Dust CADR | 159 cfm | 226 cfm |
| Pollen CADR | 174 cfm | 244 cfm |
| PM2.5 CADR | 156 cfm | 226 cfm |
| CADR certified by | AHAM Verifide | AHAM Verifide |
| Room size (AHAM) | 237 sq ft | 350 sq ft |
| Coverage (maker) | 1,138 sq ft | 1,695 sq ft |
| Noise | 19 to 48 dB | 22 dB |
| Efficiency | ||
| Efficiency (IEF) | 7.9 cfm/W | 4.3 cfm/W |
| ENERGY STAR | Yes | No |
| Energy use | 114 kWh/year | 304 kWh/year |
| Power at top speed | 17 W | - |
| Filters | ||
| Filter | Particle + carbon filter with washable fabric pre-filter | HEPA-type |
| Activated carbon | Yes | Yes |
| Replacement | 511i Max filter (111179) | APH4000LX |
| Replacement cost | $29.99 every 6 months | $35.99 every 3 months |
| Yearly filter cost | $59.98/year | $143.96/year |
| Ionizer | Yes | - |
| CARB certified (ozone) | Yes | Yes |
| Controls and build | ||
| Air-quality sensor | particle | air quality (type not stated) |
| Auto mode | Yes | Yes |
| Wi-Fi app | Yes | No |
| Fan speeds | 4 | 4 |
| Dimensions | 14.5 x 9.3 x 9.3 in | 17.09 x 12.36 x 8.15 in |
| Weight | 4.2 lb | 9.7 lb |
| Warranty | 1 years | 2 years |
