For drone and camera users already in the DJI ecosystem who want high USB output and 3000W AC in a 2 kWh unit.
Amazon $749.99The DJI Power 2000 is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.4 to 4.1. The DJI Power 2000 leads on AC output and solar input. The Dabbsson DBS2300 wins on battery life. The DJI Power 2000 costs $149.01 less ($749.99 vs $899).
For home-backup buyers who want 2.3 kWh of tested capacity that can grow to 8.3 kWh. The DBS2300 Plus costs the same and adds more solar input and parallel output.
Amazon $1,399 Dabbsson $899Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the DJI Power 2000 for AC output (3,000 W continuous AC vs 2,200 W continuous AC) and solar input (1,800 W max solar input vs 600 W max solar input).
- Choose the Dabbsson DBS2300 for battery life (Semi-solid-state LiFePO4, 4,500 cycles, 5-year warranty vs LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every large portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | DJI Power 2000 | Dabbsson DBS2300 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.4/5 | 4.1/5 |
| Value 25% | 90 $0.37 per rated Wh | 87 $0.39 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 64 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) | 67 85% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 85 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles | 100 Semi-solid-state LiFePO4, 4,500 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 79 3,000 W continuous AC | 44 2,200 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 79 0-100% on AC in 1 h 30 min | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) |
| Portability 10% | 87 93 Wh per kg (48.5 lb (22 kg)) | 94 97 Wh per kg (53 lb (24.1 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 86 1,800 W max solar input | 13 600 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 140 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (15 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
DJI Power 2000
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | Efficiency test (load not stated in the review). Measured AC recharge about 1.5 h. |
| techtest.org | 1,725 Wh | 84% | European 230V model, AC outlets at a 500W load. Other AC runs: 1,573 Wh at 100W and 1,579 Wh at 1,600W; 2,301 Wh drawn to recharge. |
Dabbsson DBS2300
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| nextpit | 1,973 Wh | 84.7% | Full 100%-to-0% discharge (load not stated) of the European 230V model; 2,447 Wh from the wall to recharge, about 81% round trip. 1973/2330 works out to 84.7%. |
Specifications
| DJI Power 2000 | Dabbsson DBS2300 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 2,048 Wh | 2,330 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 1,723 Wh (84%) | 1,973 Wh (85%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | Semi-solid-state LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 to 80% | 4,500 to 80% |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 22,528 Wh | Yes, up to 8,330 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 3,000 W | 2,200 W (4,400 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | - | 3,000 W |
| AC outlets | 4 total | 4 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 3 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | - |
| AC waveform | - | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 4 (up to 140 W each) | 3 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 4 | 3 |
| 12 V car outlet | No | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 0 | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (15 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 2,200 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 1 h 30 min (0-80% in 55 min (manufacturer); 15A AC input) | - |
| Max solar input | 1,800 W | 600 W |
| Solar input voltage | - | 12-60V, 12A max (AC + solar combined up to 1800W) |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 48.5 lb (22 kg) | 53 lb (24.1 kg) |
| Dimensions | 448 x 225 x 324 mm | 17 x 10 x 11.9 in |
| App | Wi-Fi + Bluetooth 5.0 | Dabbsson app |
| Warranty | - | 5 years |
| Released | 2025-07 | 2023-05 |
