A low-cost 1kWh LiFePO4 station for home backup and car camping where AC outlets are all you need. Pick the DELTA 3 Plus instead if you want 12V outputs, faster solar charging or an extra battery later.
Amazon $499The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic rates 4.2 among mid-size portable power stations; the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus rates 3.7 among large ones. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic costs $700 less ($499 vs $1,199).

A 2kWh home-backup station with enough output for most household circuits and room to expand to 10 kWh. A good fit for buyers who want to start mid-size and grow later.
Amazon $1,199Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Scores side by side
These two sit in different size classes (mid-size and large), and each is scored against the reference points for its own class, so a rating says how well each does among its own size peers. How we rank explains each factor.
| Factor weight | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.2/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 82 $0.49 per rated Wh | 56 $0.59 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 81 88% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) | 46 80% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty | 70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 82 1,800 W continuous AC | 79 3,000 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 95 0-100% on AC in 1 h | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) |
| Portability 10% | 72 85 Wh per kg (26.7 lb (12.1 kg)) | 87 93 Wh per kg (48.7 lb (22.1 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 40 500 W max solar input | 40 1,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 75 UPS (10 ms), 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 140 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| CNET | 947 Wh | 92.5% | 480W load logged with HOBOware; round-trip efficiency 81.34%; recharge from empty 55 min. |
| The Solar Lab | - | 83% | Inverter efficiency test (load not stated in the review). Measured AC recharge from empty just under 55 min. |
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 1,640 Wh | 80% | Full 100%-to-0% AC discharge; load not specified. Recharge took 2.33 kWh from the wall. Measured UPS switchover: 8 ms. |
Specifications
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh | 2,048 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 899 Wh (88%) | 1,640 Wh (80%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Expandable | No | Yes, up to 10,000 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 1,800 W (3,600 W surge) | 3,000 W (6,000 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 2,600 W | 3,800 W |
| AC outlets | 3 total | 4 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 2 | 4 |
| 120V 2-prong outlets (NEMA 1-15R) | 1 | - |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 100 W each) | 3 (up to 140 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 1 | 1 |
| 12 V car outlet | No | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 0 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (10 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,400 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 1 h (0-80% in 45 min) | - |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 1,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | - | 11-60V, 18A max (2 XT60i inputs) |
| Car charging | 96 W | 96 W |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 26.7 lb (12.1 kg) | 48.7 lb (22.1 kg) |
| Dimensions | 398 x 200 x 283 mm | 19.4 x 9.5 x 12.0 in |
| App | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2025-09 | 2025-09 |