A big, expandable home-backup station for buyers who want a lot of power and solar input per dollar. It is too heavy to treat as truly portable.
Amazon $1,299The PECRON E3800LFP is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 4.1. The PECRON E3800LFP leads on value and solar input. The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max wins on tested capacity. The PECRON E3800LFP costs $500 less ($1,299 vs $1,799).
A 240V-capable, expandable home-backup unit for households that need to run a well pump or other 240V loads in an outage.
Amazon $1,799 Jackery $1,799Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the PECRON E3800LFP for value ($0.34 per rated Wh vs $0.50 per rated Wh) and solar input (3,150 W max solar input vs 1,200 W max solar input).
- Choose the Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max for tested capacity (93% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) vs 84% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | PECRON E3800LFP | Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.2/5 | 4.1/5 |
| Value 25% | 94 $0.34 per rated Wh | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 64 84% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 100 93% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty | 100 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 51 4,200 W continuous AC | 46 4,000 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min |
| Portability 10% | 94 97 Wh per kg (87.3 lb (39.6 kg)) | 100 107 Wh per kg (74 lb (33.6 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 79 3,150 W max solar input | 22 1,200 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
PECRON E3800LFP
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | Load and method not stated. Measured idle draw about 21W and AC recharge of 2 h 27 min on 15A, about 1.5 h on 30A. |
Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 93% | Reported 93% AC discharge efficiency; test load not stated. Idle draw about 30W. |
Specifications
| PECRON E3800LFP | Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,840 Wh | 3,584 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 3,226 Wh (84%) | 3,333 Wh (93%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,500 to 80% | 6,000 |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 26,880 Wh | Yes, up to 21,500 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 4,200 W | 4,000 W (8,000 W surge) |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 3 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 2 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | - |
| 120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R) | - | 1 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 100 W each) | 1 (100 W) |
| USB-A ports | 4 | 1 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | - |
| DC5521 ports | 1 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | Yes (10 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 30 min (Manufacturer: 2.5 hours on a 15A outlet; 1.4 hours at 3200W with the 30A cable) | 2 h 30 min (2.5 hr from a wall outlet; 1.3 hr with the 40A charging cable) |
| Max solar input | 3,150 W | 1,200 W |
| Solar input voltage | 2 x 1500W XT60 (32-150V, 20A) + 150W DC5521 | 16-60V 12A (2 x DC8020 inputs) |
| Car charging | 150 W | 96 W |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 87.3 lb (39.6 kg) | 74 lb (33.6 kg) |
| Dimensions | 17.5 x 12.1 x 14.7 in | 14.76 x 10.83 x 17.72 in |
| App | PECRON app (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth) | Jackery app |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2026-03 | 2026-06 |
