For RV and backup users who want fast charging, strong solar input and an expansion path in a 2 kWh base unit.
BLUETTI $899The BLUETTI AC200L rates 4.0 among large portable power stations; the BLUETTI Elite 400 rates 3.6 among home backup ones. The BLUETTI AC200L costs $500 less ($899 vs $1,399).

For home-backup buyers who want nearly 4 kWh in one rolling unit without adding expansion batteries.
Amazon $1,449 BLUETTI $1,399Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Scores side by side
These two sit in different size classes (large and home backup), and each is scored against the reference points for its own class, so a rating says how well each does among its own size peers. How we rank explains each factor.
| Factor weight | BLUETTI AC200L | BLUETTI Elite 400 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.0/5 | 3.6/5 |
| Value 25% | 79 $0.44 per rated Wh | 90 $0.36 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 55 82% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 42 79% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) |
| Battery life 15% | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 54 2,400 W continuous AC | 7 2,600 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 79 0-100% on AC in 1 h 30 min | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min |
| Portability 10% | 50 72 Wh per kg (62.4 lb (28.3 kg)) | 97 98 Wh per kg (86 lb (39 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 51 1,200 W max solar input | 13 1,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 75 UPS (15 ms), 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
BLUETTI AC200L
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| nextpit | 1,680 Wh | 82% | Full discharge of the European 230V model (load not stated); 2,217 Wh from the wall to recharge, about 76% round trip; AC recharge 0-100% in 1 h 10 min. |
BLUETTI Elite 400
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 77% | Efficiency test (load not stated in the review); idle draw about 20W. Measured AC recharge 0-100% in 2 h 27 min. |
| Notebookcheck | 3,130 Wh | 82% | EU 230V version drained with a continuous AC load of about 250W (just under 82% of capacity); the reviewer reports efficiency rising to about 93% at an 1,800W load. Recharge drew just under 4,400 Wh from the mains. |
Specifications
| BLUETTI AC200L | BLUETTI Elite 400 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 2,048 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 1,680 Wh (82%) | 3,043 Wh (79%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,000 to 80% | - |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 8,192 Wh | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 2,400 W (3,600 W surge) | 2,600 W (5,200 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | - | 3,900 W |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 4 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | - |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 100 W each) | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 0 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | Yes (15 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 2,400 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 1 h 30 min (About 1.5 h on AC (manufacturer)) | 2 h 30 min (0-80% in about 1 h 55 min in Turbo mode; AC + solar up to 2800W) |
| Max solar input | 1,200 W | 1,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 12-145V, 15A | 12-60V, 20A |
| Car charging | 96 W | - |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 62.4 lb (28.3 kg) | 86 lb (39 kg) |
| Dimensions | 16.5 x 11 x 14.4 in | 16.8 x 11.3 x 19.3 in |
| App | Wi-Fi + Bluetooth | Wi-Fi + Bluetooth |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2024-02 | 2026-07 |