Dabbsson 600L vs EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

Last updated: October 20, 2026

The Dabbsson 600L is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.1 to 3.9. The Dabbsson 600L leads on value, tested capacity and battery life. The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro wins on AC output and charging speed. The Dabbsson 600L costs $99.89 less ($269.10 vs $368.99).

Dabbsson 600L vs EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every mid-size portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightDabbsson 600LEcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro
Overall rating4.1/53.9/5
Value 25%100 $0.35 per rated Wh83 $0.48 per rated Wh
Tested capacity 15%68 85% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)44 80% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests)
Battery life 15%100 Semi-solid-state LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty
AC output 15%12 600 W continuous AC30 800 W continuous AC
Charging speed 10%76 0-100% on AC in 1 h 36 min89 0-100% on AC in 1 h 10 min
Portability 10%93 96 Wh per kg (17.6 lb (8 kg))87 93 Wh per kg (18.2 lb (8.3 kg))
Solar input 5%13 200 W max solar input16 220 W max solar input
Features 5%75 UPS (15 ms), 100 W USB-C, app75 UPS (30 ms), 100 W USB-C, app

Independent capacity tests

Dabbsson 600L

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
The Solar Lab-85%Efficiency test, load not stated; idle draw measured at 14W; AC recharge measured at 1 h 45 min.

EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
OutdoorGearLab620 Wh80.7%Spec table lists 620 Wh measured output and 81% usable; review text says 600 Wh. Load not stated. Measured full recharge about 75-78 minutes.
nextpit604 Wh78.6%Full discharge of the 230V European model; 887 Wh drawn from the wall to recharge.

Specifications

Dabbsson 600LEcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro
Battery
Rated capacity768 Wh768 Wh
Tested usable capacity653 Wh (85%)612 Wh (80%)
ChemistrySemi-solid-state LiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4,000 to 80%3,000 to 80%
ExpandableNoNo
Output
AC output600 W (1,200 W surge)800 W (1,600 W surge)
Boost mode (resistive loads)900 W1,600 W
AC outlets2 total4 total
120V 15A outlets (NEMA 5-15R)24
AC waveformPure sine wavePure sine wave
USB-C ports2 (up to 100 W each)1 (100 W)
USB-A ports2-
12 V car outletYesYes
DC5521 ports12
UPS / pass-throughYes (15 ms switchover)Yes (30 ms switchover)
Charging
AC charging600 W940 W
Full AC charge time1 h 36 min (manufacturer: 0-100% in 1.6 h; The Solar Lab measured 1 h 45 min)1 h 10 min (0-100% in 70 minutes (manufacturer))
Max solar input200 W220 W
Solar input voltage12-30V, 13A max (AC + solar combined up to 600W)11-50V, 13A
Car charging-100 W
Build
Weight17.6 lb (8 kg)18.2 lb (8.3 kg)
Dimensions12.8 x 7.4 x 8.4 in10.6 x 10.2 x 8.9 in
AppDabbsson appEcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth)
Warranty5 years5 years