A fast-charging 1kWh LiFePO4 station for home backup and camping, worth the premium over the DELTA 3 mainly for its 1000W dual solar input and 140W USB-C.
Amazon EcoFlow $719The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 3.8. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus leads on AC output, solar input and tested capacity. The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro wins on value and portability. The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro costs $280 less ($439 vs $719).
A 768Wh LiFePO4 station for camping and short outages that recharges from the wall in about an hour. Worth it at a discount, but newer models offer more USB-C and solar input.
Amazon $439Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus for AC output (1,800 W continuous AC vs 800 W continuous AC), solar input (1,000 W max solar input vs 220 W max solar input) and tested capacity (85% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) vs 80% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests)).
- Choose the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro for value ($0.57 per rated Wh vs $0.70 per rated Wh) and portability (93 Wh per kg (18.2 lb (8.3 kg)) vs 82 Wh per kg (27.6 lb (12.5 kg))).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every mid-size portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.2/5 | 3.8/5 |
| Value 25% | 53 $0.70 per rated Wh | 70 $0.57 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 70 85% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) | 44 80% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 82 1,800 W continuous AC | 30 800 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 97 0-100% on AC in 56 min | 89 0-100% on AC in 1 h 10 min |
| Portability 10% | 67 82 Wh per kg (27.6 lb (12.5 kg)) | 87 93 Wh per kg (18.2 lb (8.3 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 97 1,000 W max solar input | 16 220 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 140 W USB-C, app | 75 UPS (30 ms), 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 910 Wh | 89% | Full 100%-to-0% discharge; load not specified. Recharge took 1.18 kWh from the wall. |
| The Solar Lab | - | 82% | 1,573W appliance load run for 32 minutes; reviewer reported fan/overheating inconsistency under this load. |
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 620 Wh | 80.7% | Spec table lists 620 Wh measured output and 81% usable; review text says 600 Wh. Load not stated. Measured full recharge about 75-78 minutes. |
| nextpit | 604 Wh | 78.6% | Full discharge of the 230V European model; 887 Wh drawn from the wall to recharge. |
Specifications
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh | 768 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 875 Wh (85%) | 612 Wh (80%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 to 80% | 3,000 to 80% |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 5,000 Wh | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 1,800 W (3,600 W surge) | 800 W (1,600 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 2,200 W | 1,600 W |
| AC outlets | 6 total | 4 total |
| 120V 15A outlets (NEMA 5-15R) | - | 4 |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 3 | - |
| 120V 2-prong outlets (NEMA 1-15R) | 3 | - |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 140 W each) | 1 (100 W) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | - |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (30 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,500 W | 940 W |
| Full AC charge time | 56 min | 1 h 10 min (0-100% in 70 minutes (manufacturer)) |
| Max solar input | 1,000 W | 220 W |
| Solar input voltage | 11-60V (2 inputs, 500W each) | 11-50V, 13A |
| Car charging | 800 W | 100 W |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 27.6 lb (12.5 kg) | 18.2 lb (8.3 kg) |
| Dimensions | 16 x 8.0 x 11 in | 10.6 x 10.2 x 8.9 in |
| App | EcoFlow app | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2024-09 | 2022-11 |
