EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

Last updated: October 23, 2026

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus rates 4.2 among mid-size portable power stations; the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max rates 3.7 among large ones. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus costs $180 less ($719 vs $899).

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Scores side by side

These two sit in different size classes (mid-size and large), and each is scored against the reference points for its own class, so a rating says how well each does among its own size peers. How we rank explains each factor.

Factor weightEcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
Overall rating4.2/53.7/5
Value 25%53 $0.70 per rated Wh79 $0.44 per rated Wh
Tested capacity 15%70 85% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests)41 79% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)
Battery life 15%100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty
AC output 15%82 1,800 W continuous AC54 2,400 W continuous AC
Charging speed 10%97 0-100% on AC in 56 min50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used)
Portability 10%67 82 Wh per kg (27.6 lb (12.5 kg))100 101 Wh per kg (44.8 lb (20.3 kg))
Solar input 5%97 1,000 W max solar input11 500 W max solar input
Features 5%100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 140 W USB-C, app75 UPS (10 ms), 100 W USB-C, app

Independent capacity tests

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
StorageReview910 Wh89%Full 100%-to-0% discharge; load not specified. Recharge took 1.18 kWh from the wall.
The Solar Lab-82%1,573W appliance load run for 32 minutes; reviewer reported fan/overheating inconsistency under this load.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
The Solar Lab-79%Efficiency test (load not stated in the review). Measured AC recharge 0-100% in 68 min; idle draw 27W.

Specifications

EcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
Battery
Rated capacity1,024 Wh2,048 Wh
Tested usable capacity875 Wh (85%)1,618 Wh (79%)
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4,000 to 80%-
ExpandableYes, up to 5,000 Wh-
Output
AC output1,800 W (3,600 W surge)2,400 W (4,800 W surge)
Boost mode (resistive loads)2,200 W3,400 W
AC outlets6 total4 total
120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R)34
120V 2-prong outlets (NEMA 1-15R)3-
AC waveformPure sine wavePure sine wave
USB-C ports2 (up to 140 W each)3 (up to 100 W each)
USB-A ports21
12 V car outletYesYes
DC5521 ports20
UPS / pass-throughYes (10 ms switchover)Yes (10 ms switchover)
Charging
AC charging1,500 W1,800 W
Full AC charge time56 min-
Max solar input1,000 W500 W
Solar input voltage11-60V (2 inputs, 500W each)-
Car charging800 W96 W
Build
Weight27.6 lb (12.5 kg)44.8 lb (20.3 kg)
Dimensions16 x 8.0 x 11 in494 x 239 x 305 mm
AppEcoFlow appWi-Fi + Bluetooth
Warranty5 years5 years
Released2024-092025-09

All portable power station comparisons →