For RV owners and home-backup buyers who want 3 kWh and a TT-30 outlet at a low price and can lift a 58 lb box.
Amazon $1,699 BLUETTI $1,199The BLUETTI Elite 300 is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.9 to 3.7. The BLUETTI Elite 300 leads on portability. The ALLPOWERS R3500 wins on AC output, solar input and features. The BLUETTI Elite 300 costs $225 less ($1,199 vs $1,424).
For home backup on a budget where the unit stays in one place, with room for a second battery later.
ALLPOWERS $1,424Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the BLUETTI Elite 300 for portability (115 Wh per kg (58 lb (26.3 kg)) vs 75 Wh per kg (93 lb (42 kg))).
- Choose the ALLPOWERS R3500 for AC output (3,200 W continuous AC vs 2,400 W continuous AC), solar input (2,000 W max solar input vs 1,200 W max solar input) and features (UPS (15 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app vs UPS (10 ms), 140 W USB-C, app).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | BLUETTI Elite 300 | ALLPOWERS R3500 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 85 $0.40 per rated Wh | 77 $0.45 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 84 89% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 0 2,400 W continuous AC | 26 3,200 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 38 0-100% on AC in 2 h 48 min | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) |
| Portability 10% | 100 115 Wh per kg (58 lb (26.3 kg)) | 55 75 Wh per kg (93 lb (42 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 29 1,200 W max solar input | 57 2,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 75 UPS (10 ms), 140 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (15 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
BLUETTI Elite 300
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 2,670 Wh | 88.6% | Discharge measured with a Kill-A-Watt meter (load not stated); recharge drew 3.49 kWh from the wall; UPS switchover measured at 8 ms |
ALLPOWERS R3500
No independent test published yet.
Specifications
| BLUETTI Elite 300 | ALLPOWERS R3500 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,014.4 Wh | 3,168 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 2,670 Wh (89%) | - |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 6,000 to 80% | 3,500 3,500+ cycles (manufacturer; end-of-life capacity not stated) |
| Expandable | No | Yes, up to 6,336 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 2,400 W | 3,200 W (6,000 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 4,800 W | - |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 5 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | 1 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 140 W each) | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 4 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 0 | - |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (15 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,500 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 48 min (0-80% in about 95 min in Turbo mode; AC + solar up to 2400W) | - |
| Max solar input | 1,200 W | 2,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 12-60V, 22A | 12-150V, 40A (XT60) |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 58 lb (26.3 kg) | 93 lb (42 kg) |
| Dimensions | 14.41 x 12.01 x 11.71 in | 20.86 x 14.17 x 13.58 in |
| App | Wi-Fi + Bluetooth | ALLPOWERS app (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2026-03 | 2023-04 |
