A compact, fast-charging 1kWh LiFePO4 station with more inverter headroom than most rivals, for home backup and camping where expansion is not needed.
Amazon $569.99 Anker $529.99The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 rates 4.4 among mid-size portable power stations; the Anker SOLIX S2000 rates 4.1 among large ones. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 costs $170 less ($529.99 vs $699.99).

For home backup of a fridge, router and small appliances where a compact, long-lived battery matters more than high output or solar charging speed.
Amazon $699.99 Anker SOLIX $699.99Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Scores side by side
These two sit in different size classes (mid-size and large), and each is scored against the reference points for its own class, so a rating says how well each does among its own size peers. How we rank explains each factor.
| Factor weight | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | Anker SOLIX S2000 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.4/5 | 4.1/5 |
| Value 25% | 78 $0.52 per rated Wh | 93 $0.35 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 70 85% of rated capacity delivered (3 tests) | 95 91% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 100 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 88 2,000 W continuous AC | 0 1,500 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 100 0-100% on AC in 49 min | 70 0-100% on AC in 1 h 47 min |
| Portability 10% | 83 91 Wh per kg (24.9 lb (11.3 kg)) | 100 124 Wh per kg (35.7 lb (16.2 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 51 600 W max solar input | 6 400 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 75 UPS (10 ms), 140 W USB-C, app | 75 UPS (10 ms), 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 890 Wh | 87% | Light-bar load bank at roughly 80% of rated AC output, 100% to shutdown. Measured charging rate 1,097 Wh/hr. |
| The Solar Lab | - | 86% | Efficiency test; load not specified in the review. |
| Notebookcheck | 850 Wh | 83% | EU 230V version, continuous ~250W load until shutdown at 1%; output was lower with fluctuating loads. |
Anker SOLIX S2000
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 91% | Efficiency test; load not specified in the review. Measured AC recharge 1 h 47 min. |
Specifications
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | Anker SOLIX S2000 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh | 2,010 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 874 Wh (85%) | 1,829 Wh (91%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 to 80% | 6,000 to 80% (10,000 to 60%) |
| Expandable | No | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 2,000 W (3,000 W surge) | 1,500 W (3,000 W surge) |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 5 total |
| 120V 15A outlets (NEMA 5-15R) | 4 | 5 |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 1 | - |
| AC waveform | - | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 3 (up to 140 W each) | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 1 | 1 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | No |
| DC5521 ports | - | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (10 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,600 W | 1,600 W |
| Full AC charge time | 49 min (49 min with UltraFast (1,600W) enabled in the app; 1,200W standard) | 1 h 47 min (measured by The Solar Lab; Anker states 2.3 h at the default 1,150W, UltraFast (1,600W) is enabled in the app) |
| Max solar input | 600 W | 400 W |
| Solar input voltage | 60V max | 11-60V |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 24.9 lb (11.3 kg) | 35.7 lb (16.2 kg) |
| Dimensions | 15.12 x 8.19 x 9.61 in | 8.2 x 11.1 x 12.7 in |
| App | Anker app | Anker app |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2025-09 | 2026-05 |