A 240V-capable, expandable home-backup unit for households that need to run a well pump or other 240V loads in an outage.
Amazon $1,799 Jackery $1,799The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.1 to 3.7. The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max leads on tested capacity, portability and value. The Anker SOLIX F3800 wins on AC output and solar input. The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max costs $400.99 less ($1,799 vs $2,199.99).
For homeowners who want 240V backup that can grow into a whole-home battery, and who do not need the extra solar input of the F3800 Plus.
Amazon Anker $2,199.99Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max for tested capacity (93% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) vs 78% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)), portability (107 Wh per kg (74 lb (33.6 kg)) vs 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg))) and value ($0.50 per rated Wh vs $0.57 per rated Wh).
- Choose the Anker SOLIX F3800 for AC output (6,000 W continuous AC vs 4,000 W continuous AC) and solar input (2,400 W max solar input vs 1,200 W max solar input).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max | Anker SOLIX F3800 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.1/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh | 58 $0.57 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 100 93% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 35 78% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 46 4,000 W continuous AC | 83 6,000 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) |
| Portability 10% | 100 107 Wh per kg (74 lb (33.6 kg)) | 35 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 22 1,200 W max solar input | 56 2,400 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 93% | Reported 93% AC discharge efficiency; test load not stated. Idle draw about 30W. |
Anker SOLIX F3800
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 2,980 Wh | 78% | Full discharge until the inverter cut off; load not stated. Recharge from 0 to 100% took 4,930 Wh from the wall. |
Specifications
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max | Anker SOLIX F3800 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,584 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 3,333 Wh (93%) | 2,980 Wh (78%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 6,000 | 3,000 to 80% |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 21,500 Wh | Yes, up to 26,880 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 4,000 W (8,000 W surge) | 6,000 W (9,000 W surge) |
| AC outlets | 3 total | 8 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 2 | 6 |
| 120/240V 30A twist-lock (NEMA L14-30R) | - | 1 |
| 120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R) | 1 | 1 |
| USB-C ports | - | 3 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | - | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | - | Yes |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (20 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 30 min (2.5 hr from a wall outlet; 1.3 hr with the 40A charging cable) | - |
| Max solar input | 1,200 W | 2,400 W |
| Solar input voltage | 16-60V 12A (2 x DC8020 inputs) | 11-60V, 2 inputs at 1200W each |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 74 lb (33.6 kg) | 132.3 lb (60 kg) |
| Dimensions | 14.76 x 10.83 x 17.72 in | 27.6 x 15.3 x 15.6 in |
| App | Jackery app | Anker app |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
