Anker SOLIX F3800 vs PECRON E3800LFP

Last updated: October 20, 2026

The PECRON E3800LFP is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 3.7. The PECRON E3800LFP leads on value, portability and tested capacity. The Anker SOLIX F3800 wins on AC output. The PECRON E3800LFP costs $900.99 less ($1,299 vs $2,199.99).

Anker SOLIX F3800 vs PECRON E3800LFP

Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightPECRON E3800LFPAnker SOLIX F3800
Overall rating4.2/53.7/5
Value 25%94 $0.34 per rated Wh58 $0.57 per rated Wh
Tested capacity 15%64 84% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)35 78% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)
Battery life 15%96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty
AC output 15%51 4,200 W continuous AC83 6,000 W continuous AC
Charging speed 10%47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used)
Portability 10%94 97 Wh per kg (87.3 lb (39.6 kg))35 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg))
Solar input 5%79 3,150 W max solar input56 2,400 W max solar input
Features 5%100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app

Independent capacity tests

PECRON E3800LFP

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
The Solar Lab-84%Load and method not stated. Measured idle draw about 21W and AC recharge of 2 h 27 min on 15A, about 1.5 h on 30A.

Anker SOLIX F3800

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
StorageReview2,980 Wh78%Full discharge until the inverter cut off; load not stated. Recharge from 0 to 100% took 4,930 Wh from the wall.

Specifications

PECRON E3800LFPAnker SOLIX F3800
Battery
Rated capacity3,840 Wh3,840 Wh
Tested usable capacity3,226 Wh (84%)2,980 Wh (78%)
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life3,500 to 80%3,000 to 80%
ExpandableYes, up to 26,880 WhYes, up to 26,880 Wh
Output
AC output4,200 W6,000 W (9,000 W surge)
AC outlets5 total8 total
120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R)46
RV 30A outlet (TT-30R)1-
120/240V 30A twist-lock (NEMA L14-30R)-1
120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R)-1
AC waveformPure sine wave-
USB-C ports2 (up to 100 W each)3 (up to 100 W each)
USB-A ports42
12 V car outletYesYes
DC5521 ports1-
UPS / pass-throughYes (20 ms switchover)Yes (20 ms switchover)
Charging
AC charging1,800 W1,800 W
Full AC charge time2 h 30 min (Manufacturer: 2.5 hours on a 15A outlet; 1.4 hours at 3200W with the 30A cable)-
Max solar input3,150 W2,400 W
Solar input voltage2 x 1500W XT60 (32-150V, 20A) + 150W DC552111-60V, 2 inputs at 1200W each
Car charging150 W-
Build
Weight87.3 lb (39.6 kg)132.3 lb (60 kg)
Dimensions17.5 x 12.1 x 14.7 in27.6 x 15.3 x 15.6 in
AppPECRON app (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth)Anker app
Warranty5 years5 years