EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus vs FOSSiBOT F2400

Last updated: October 23, 2026

The FOSSiBOT F2400 is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 3.7. The FOSSiBOT F2400 leads on value, battery life and tested capacity. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus wins on AC output, solar input and features. The FOSSiBOT F2400 costs $620 less ($579 vs $1,199).

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus vs FOSSiBOT F2400

Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every large portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightFOSSiBOT F2400EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
Overall rating4.2/53.7/5
Value 25%100 $0.28 per rated Wh56 $0.59 per rated Wh
Tested capacity 15%64 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests)46 80% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)
Battery life 15%100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty
AC output 15%54 2,400 W continuous AC79 3,000 W continuous AC
Charging speed 10%63 0-100% on AC in 2 h50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used)
Portability 10%87 93 Wh per kg (48.5 lb (22 kg))87 93 Wh per kg (48.7 lb (22.1 kg))
Solar input 5%11 500 W max solar input40 1,000 W max solar input
Features 5%75 UPS (8 ms), 100 W USB-C, app100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 140 W USB-C, app

Independent capacity tests

FOSSiBOT F2400

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
techtest.org1,781 Wh87%European 230V model, AC outlets at a 1,200W load (from the review’s capacity chart). Other AC runs: 1,717 Wh at 2,000W and 1,512 Wh at 100W. Full AC recharge took about 2 h 45 min at the 1,100W setting.
nextpit1,659 Wh81%Full discharge of the European 230V model (load not stated); 2,127 Wh from the wall to recharge, about 78% round trip.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
StorageReview1,640 Wh80%Full 100%-to-0% AC discharge; load not specified. Recharge took 2.33 kWh from the wall. Measured UPS switchover: 8 ms.

Specifications

FOSSiBOT F2400EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
Battery
Rated capacity2,048 Wh2,048 Wh
Tested usable capacity1,720 Wh (84%)1,640 Wh (80%)
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4,000 to 80%; US spec says 4000+, FOSSiBOT's global spec table says 3500-
ExpandableNoYes, up to 10,000 Wh
Output
AC output2,400 W (4,800 W surge)3,000 W (6,000 W surge)
Boost mode (resistive loads)-3,800 W
AC outlets6 total4 total
120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R)64
AC waveformPure sine wavePure sine wave
USB-C ports4 (up to 100 W each)3 (up to 140 W each)
USB-A ports21
12 V car outletYesYes
DC5521 ports20
UPS / pass-throughYes (8 ms switchover)Yes (10 ms switchover)
Charging
AC charging1,100 W1,800 W
Full AC charge time2 h (Manufacturer: about 2 hours on AC; 1.5 hours with AC + solar (1600W))-
Max solar input500 W1,000 W
Solar input voltage-11-60V, 18A max (2 XT60i inputs)
Car charging100 W96 W
Build
Weight48.5 lb (22 kg)48.7 lb (22.1 kg)
Dimensions15.2 x 11.2 x 12.6 in19.4 x 9.5 x 12.0 in
AppFOSSiBOT appEcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth)
Warranty5 years5 years
Released2022-112025-09

All portable power station comparisons →