A big, expandable home-backup station for buyers who want a lot of power and solar input per dollar. It is too heavy to treat as truly portable.
Amazon $1,299The PECRON E3800LFP is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 3.7. The PECRON E3800LFP leads on value, portability and solar input. The PECRON E3800LFP costs $500 less ($1,299 vs $1,799).
A heavy 3.6kWh station built for home backup that can grow into a 25 kWh system. It still makes sense if you want that expansion path, but newer models give similar capacity for less.
Amazon $1,799Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the PECRON E3800LFP for value ($0.34 per rated Wh vs $0.50 per rated Wh), portability (97 Wh per kg (87.3 lb (39.6 kg)) vs 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg))) and solar input (3,150 W max solar input vs 1,600 W max solar input).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | PECRON E3800LFP | EcoFlow DELTA Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.2/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 94 $0.34 per rated Wh | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 64 84% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 66 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) |
| Battery life 15% | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 51 4,200 W continuous AC | 37 3,600 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min | 41 0-100% on AC in 2 h 42 min |
| Portability 10% | 94 97 Wh per kg (87.3 lb (39.6 kg)) | 64 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 79 3,150 W max solar input | 35 1,600 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 65 expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
PECRON E3800LFP
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | Load and method not stated. Measured idle draw about 21W and AC recharge of 2 h 27 min on 15A, about 1.5 h on 30A. |
EcoFlow DELTA Pro
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 3,060 Wh | 85% | AC discharge test; the review’s spec table lists 2,950 Wh. Measured AC recharge took a little over 2 hours. |
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | AC discharge; load not specified. AC recharge took about 2 h 15 min; idle draw 21W. |
Specifications
| PECRON E3800LFP | EcoFlow DELTA Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,840 Wh | 3,600 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 3,226 Wh (84%) | 3,042 Wh (84%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,500 to 80% | 3,500 to 80% (6,500 to 50%) |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 26,880 Wh | Yes, up to 25,000 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 4,200 W | 3,600 W (7,200 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | - | 4,500 W |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 5 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | 1 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 100 W each) | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 4 | 4 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 1 | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | - |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 30 min (Manufacturer: 2.5 hours on a 15A outlet; 1.4 hours at 3200W with the 30A cable) | 2 h 42 min (2.7 h at 1800W on 120V; 1.8 h at 3000W on 240V) |
| Max solar input | 3,150 W | 1,600 W |
| Solar input voltage | 2 x 1500W XT60 (32-150V, 20A) + 150W DC5521 | 11-150V, 15A |
| Car charging | 150 W | 96 W |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 87.3 lb (39.6 kg) | 99 lb (45 kg) |
| Dimensions | 17.5 x 12.1 x 14.7 in | 25 x 11.2 x 16.4 in |
| App | PECRON app (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth) | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2026-03 | 2021 |
