A 240V-capable, expandable home-backup unit for households that need to run a well pump or other 240V loads in an outage.
Amazon $1,799 Jackery $1,799The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.1 to 3.9. The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max leads on portability, charging speed and AC output. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 wins on value and solar input. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 costs $600.02 less ($1,198.98 vs $1,799).
A 3.7 kWh home backup station for buyers who want 240V from one unit and the option to grow toward whole-home backup. At the Amazon price it is one of the cheaper ways to get that much LiFePO4 capacity.
Amazon $1,198.98 Growatt $1,599Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max for portability (107 Wh per kg (74 lb (33.6 kg)) vs 82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg))), charging speed (0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min vs 0-100% on AC in 3 h) and AC output (4,000 W continuous AC vs 3,600 W continuous AC).
- Choose the Growatt HELIOS 3600 for value ($0.33 per rated Wh vs $0.50 per rated Wh) and solar input (2,000 W max solar input vs 1,200 W max solar input).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max | Growatt HELIOS 3600 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.1/5 | 3.9/5 |
| Value 25% | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh | 96 $0.33 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 100 93% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 46 4,000 W continuous AC | 37 3,600 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min | 32 0-100% on AC in 3 h |
| Portability 10% | 100 107 Wh per kg (74 lb (33.6 kg)) | 67 82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 22 1,200 W max solar input | 46 2,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 93% | Reported 93% AC discharge efficiency; test load not stated. Idle draw about 30W. |
Growatt HELIOS 3600
No independent test published yet.
Specifications
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max | Growatt HELIOS 3600 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,584 Wh | 3,686 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 3,333 Wh (93%) | - |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 6,000 | 4,000 4000+ cycles; end-of-life capacity not stated |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 21,500 Wh | Yes |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 4,000 W (8,000 W surge) | 3,600 W |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | - | 4,500 W |
| AC outlets | 3 total | 6 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 2 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | - | 1 |
| 120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R) | 1 | - |
| 240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R) | - | 1 |
| USB-C ports | - | 4 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | - | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | - | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | - | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (20 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 30 min (2.5 hr from a wall outlet; 1.3 hr with the 40A charging cable) | 3 h (About 3 h from 120V at 1800W, or 1.5 h from 240V at 3600W (manufacturer)) |
| Max solar input | 1,200 W | 2,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 16-60V 12A (2 x DC8020 inputs) | 12-60V |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 74 lb (33.6 kg) | 99 lb (45 kg) |
| Dimensions | 14.76 x 10.83 x 17.72 in | 20.4 x 12.3 x 16.5 in |
| App | Jackery app | myGro app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
