Growatt HELIOS 3600 vs PECRON E3800LFP

Last updated: October 23, 2026

The PECRON E3800LFP is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 3.9. The PECRON E3800LFP leads on portability, AC output and solar input. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 costs $100.02 less ($1,198.98 vs $1,299).

Growatt HELIOS 3600 vs PECRON E3800LFP

Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightPECRON E3800LFPGrowatt HELIOS 3600
Overall rating4.2/53.9/5
Value 25%94 $0.34 per rated Wh96 $0.33 per rated Wh
Tested capacity 15%64 84% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used)
Battery life 15%96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty
AC output 15%51 4,200 W continuous AC37 3,600 W continuous AC
Charging speed 10%47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min32 0-100% on AC in 3 h
Portability 10%94 97 Wh per kg (87.3 lb (39.6 kg))67 82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg))
Solar input 5%79 3,150 W max solar input46 2,000 W max solar input
Features 5%100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app

Independent capacity tests

PECRON E3800LFP

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
The Solar Lab-84%Load and method not stated. Measured idle draw about 21W and AC recharge of 2 h 27 min on 15A, about 1.5 h on 30A.

Growatt HELIOS 3600

No independent test published yet.

Specifications

PECRON E3800LFPGrowatt HELIOS 3600
Battery
Rated capacity3,840 Wh3,686 Wh
Tested usable capacity3,226 Wh (84%)-
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life3,500 to 80%4,000 4000+ cycles; end-of-life capacity not stated
ExpandableYes, up to 26,880 WhYes
Output
AC output4,200 W3,600 W
Boost mode (resistive loads)-4,500 W
AC outlets5 total6 total
120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R)44
RV 30A outlet (TT-30R)11
240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R)-1
AC waveformPure sine wave-
USB-C ports2 (up to 100 W each)4 (up to 100 W each)
USB-A ports42
12 V car outletYesYes
DC5521 ports12
UPS / pass-throughYes (20 ms switchover)Yes (20 ms switchover)
Charging
AC charging1,800 W1,800 W
Full AC charge time2 h 30 min (Manufacturer: 2.5 hours on a 15A outlet; 1.4 hours at 3200W with the 30A cable)3 h (About 3 h from 120V at 1800W, or 1.5 h from 240V at 3600W (manufacturer))
Max solar input3,150 W2,000 W
Solar input voltage2 x 1500W XT60 (32-150V, 20A) + 150W DC552112-60V
Car charging150 W96 W
Build
Weight87.3 lb (39.6 kg)99 lb (45 kg)
Dimensions17.5 x 12.1 x 14.7 in20.4 x 12.3 x 16.5 in
AppPECRON app (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth)myGro app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth)
Warranty5 years5 years
Released2026-032024-09

All portable power station comparisons →