A 240V-capable, expandable home-backup unit for households that need to run a well pump or other 240V loads in an outage.
Amazon $1,799 Jackery $1,799The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.1 to 3.2. The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max leads on value, portability and battery life. The Zendure SuperBase V4600 wins on solar input and charging speed. The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max costs $2,500 less ($1,799 vs $4,299).
For home backup buyers who want 240V output and room to grow past 20 kWh from one wheeled unit.
Zendure $5,998 HVACDirect $4,299Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max for value ($0.50 per rated Wh vs $0.93 per rated Wh), portability (107 Wh per kg (74 lb (33.6 kg)) vs 84 Wh per kg (121 lb (55 kg))) and battery life (LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty vs LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles).
- Choose the Zendure SuperBase V4600 for solar input (3,000 W max solar input vs 1,200 W max solar input) and charging speed (0-100% on AC in 2 h vs 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max | Zendure SuperBase V4600 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.1/5 | 3.2/5 |
| Value 25% | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh | 3 $0.93 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 100 93% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 85 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles |
| AC output 15% | 46 4,000 W continuous AC | 42 3,800 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min | 63 0-100% on AC in 2 h |
| Portability 10% | 100 107 Wh per kg (74 lb (33.6 kg)) | 71 84 Wh per kg (121 lb (55 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 22 1,200 W max solar input | 59 3,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (13 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 93% | Reported 93% AC discharge efficiency; test load not stated. Idle draw about 30W. |
Zendure SuperBase V4600
No independent test published yet.
Specifications
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max | Zendure SuperBase V4600 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,584 Wh | 4,608 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 3,333 Wh (93%) | - |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 6,000 | 6,000 6,000+ cycles (manufacturer; end-of-life capacity not stated) |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 21,500 Wh | Yes, up to 23,040 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 4,000 W (8,000 W surge) | 3,800 W |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | - | 5,000 W |
| AC outlets | 3 total | 6 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 2 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | - | 1 |
| 120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R) | 1 | - |
| 240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R) | - | 1 |
| USB-C ports | - | 4 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | - | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | - | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | - | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (13 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 3,600 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 30 min (2.5 hr from a wall outlet; 1.3 hr with the 40A charging cable) | 2 h (About 2 h at 3,600W from a 240V outlet; 1,800W max from a 120V outlet. Up to 4,608W combined with solar) |
| Max solar input | 1,200 W | 3,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 16-60V 12A (2 x DC8020 inputs) | 12-150V, 25A (1 MPPT, XT90) |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 74 lb (33.6 kg) | 121 lb (55 kg) |
| Dimensions | 14.76 x 10.83 x 17.72 in | 28.7 x 13.6 x 17.4 in |
| App | Jackery app | Zendure app (Wi-Fi, Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | - |
