A big, expandable home-backup station for buyers who want a lot of power and solar input per dollar. It is too heavy to treat as truly portable.
Amazon $1,299The PECRON E3800LFP is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 3.2. The PECRON E3800LFP leads on value, portability and battery life. The Zendure SuperBase V4600 wins on charging speed. The PECRON E3800LFP costs $3,000 less ($1,299 vs $4,299).
For home backup buyers who want 240V output and room to grow past 20 kWh from one wheeled unit.
Zendure $5,998 HVACDirect $4,299Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the PECRON E3800LFP for value ($0.34 per rated Wh vs $0.93 per rated Wh), portability (97 Wh per kg (87.3 lb (39.6 kg)) vs 84 Wh per kg (121 lb (55 kg))) and battery life (LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty vs LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles).
- Choose the Zendure SuperBase V4600 for charging speed (0-100% on AC in 2 h vs 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | PECRON E3800LFP | Zendure SuperBase V4600 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.2/5 | 3.2/5 |
| Value 25% | 94 $0.34 per rated Wh | 3 $0.93 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 64 84% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) |
| Battery life 15% | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty | 85 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles |
| AC output 15% | 51 4,200 W continuous AC | 42 3,800 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min | 63 0-100% on AC in 2 h |
| Portability 10% | 94 97 Wh per kg (87.3 lb (39.6 kg)) | 71 84 Wh per kg (121 lb (55 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 79 3,150 W max solar input | 59 3,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (13 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
PECRON E3800LFP
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | Load and method not stated. Measured idle draw about 21W and AC recharge of 2 h 27 min on 15A, about 1.5 h on 30A. |
Zendure SuperBase V4600
No independent test published yet.
Specifications
| PECRON E3800LFP | Zendure SuperBase V4600 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,840 Wh | 4,608 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 3,226 Wh (84%) | - |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,500 to 80% | 6,000 6,000+ cycles (manufacturer; end-of-life capacity not stated) |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 26,880 Wh | Yes, up to 23,040 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 4,200 W | 3,800 W |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | - | 5,000 W |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 6 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | 1 |
| 240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R) | - | 1 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | - |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 100 W each) | 4 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 4 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 1 | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | Yes (13 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 3,600 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 30 min (Manufacturer: 2.5 hours on a 15A outlet; 1.4 hours at 3200W with the 30A cable) | 2 h (About 2 h at 3,600W from a 240V outlet; 1,800W max from a 120V outlet. Up to 4,608W combined with solar) |
| Max solar input | 3,150 W | 3,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 2 x 1500W XT60 (32-150V, 20A) + 150W DC5521 | 12-150V, 25A (1 MPPT, XT90) |
| Car charging | 150 W | 120 W |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 87.3 lb (39.6 kg) | 121 lb (55 kg) |
| Dimensions | 17.5 x 12.1 x 14.7 in | 28.7 x 13.6 x 17.4 in |
| App | PECRON app (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth) | Zendure app (Wi-Fi, Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | - |
| Released | 2026-03 | 2022-09 |
