For homeowners who want a set-and-forget battery backup that hides beside or behind the refrigerator. It is a poor fit for camping or job sites, where its weight, shape and two outlets work against it.
Amazon $1,699 BLUETTI $899The BLUETTI FridgePower rates 3.9 among large portable power stations; the BLUETTI Elite 300 rates 3.9 among home backup ones. The BLUETTI FridgePower costs $300 less ($899 vs $1,199).

For RV owners and home-backup buyers who want 3 kWh and a TT-30 outlet at a low price and can lift a 58 lb box.
Amazon $1,699 BLUETTI $1,199Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Scores side by side
These two sit in different size classes (large and home backup), and each is scored against the reference points for its own class, so a rating says how well each does among its own size peers. How we rank explains each factor.
| Factor weight | BLUETTI FridgePower | BLUETTI Elite 300 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.9/5 |
| Value 25% | 78 $0.45 per rated Wh | 85 $0.40 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 71 86% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 84 89% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 85 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles | 100 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 21 1,800 W continuous AC | 0 2,400 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 71 0-100% on AC in 1 h 45 min | 38 0-100% on AC in 2 h 48 min |
| Portability 10% | 100 102 Wh per kg (43.4 lb (19.7 kg)) | 100 115 Wh per kg (58 lb (26.3 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 41 1,000 W max solar input | 29 1,200 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 80 UPS (10 ms), expandable, app | 75 UPS (10 ms), 140 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
BLUETTI FridgePower
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| APH Networks | 1,727 Wh | 85.7% | Constant 1,016 W electric heater load from full to shutoff (1 h 42 min). Measured AC charge 0-80% in 1 h 46 min in Standard mode. |
BLUETTI Elite 300
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 2,670 Wh | 88.6% | Discharge measured with a Kill-A-Watt meter (load not stated); recharge drew 3.49 kWh from the wall; UPS switchover measured at 8 ms |
Specifications
| BLUETTI FridgePower | BLUETTI Elite 300 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 2,016 Wh | 3,014.4 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 1,727 Wh (86%) | 2,670 Wh (89%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 BLUETTI rates it for over 4,000 cycles; APH Networks reports the claim as 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles | 6,000 to 80% |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 8,064 Wh | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 1,800 W (3,600 W surge) | 2,400 W |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 3,000 W | 4,800 W |
| AC outlets | 2 | 5 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | - | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | - | 1 |
| AC waveform | - | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 0 | 2 (up to 140 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 0 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | No | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 0 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (10 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,440 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 1 h 45 min (0-80% in 60 min, full in 105 min, as reported by APH Networks; BLUETTI's own pages read did not state a time. APH measured 0-80% in 1 h 46 min in Standard mode.) | 2 h 48 min (0-80% in about 95 min in Turbo mode; AC + solar up to 2400W) |
| Max solar input | 1,000 W | 1,200 W |
| Solar input voltage | 12-60V, 20 A max (XT60) | 12-60V, 22A |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 43.4 lb (19.7 kg) | 58 lb (26.3 kg) |
| Dimensions | 22.83 x 13.78 x 3.07 in | 14.41 x 12.01 x 11.71 in |
| App | BLUETTI app (Wi-Fi + Bluetooth; Alexa and Google Home) | Wi-Fi + Bluetooth |
| Warranty | - | 5 years |
| Released | 2026-06 | 2026-03 |