For homeowners who want a set-and-forget battery backup that hides beside or behind the refrigerator. It is a poor fit for camping or job sites, where its weight, shape and two outlets work against it.
Amazon $1,699 BLUETTI $899The BLUETTI FridgePower rates 3.9 among large portable power stations; the BLUETTI Elite 400 rates 3.6 among home backup ones. The BLUETTI FridgePower costs $500 less ($899 vs $1,399).

For home-backup buyers who want nearly 4 kWh in one rolling unit without adding expansion batteries.
Amazon $1,449 BLUETTI $1,399Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Scores side by side
These two sit in different size classes (large and home backup), and each is scored against the reference points for its own class, so a rating says how well each does among its own size peers. How we rank explains each factor.
| Factor weight | BLUETTI FridgePower | BLUETTI Elite 400 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.6/5 |
| Value 25% | 78 $0.45 per rated Wh | 90 $0.36 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 71 86% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 42 79% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) |
| Battery life 15% | 85 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles | 70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 21 1,800 W continuous AC | 7 2,600 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 71 0-100% on AC in 1 h 45 min | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min |
| Portability 10% | 100 102 Wh per kg (43.4 lb (19.7 kg)) | 97 98 Wh per kg (86 lb (39 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 41 1,000 W max solar input | 13 1,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 80 UPS (10 ms), expandable, app | 75 UPS (15 ms), 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
BLUETTI FridgePower
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| APH Networks | 1,727 Wh | 85.7% | Constant 1,016 W electric heater load from full to shutoff (1 h 42 min). Measured AC charge 0-80% in 1 h 46 min in Standard mode. |
BLUETTI Elite 400
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 77% | Efficiency test (load not stated in the review); idle draw about 20W. Measured AC recharge 0-100% in 2 h 27 min. |
| Notebookcheck | 3,130 Wh | 82% | EU 230V version drained with a continuous AC load of about 250W (just under 82% of capacity); the reviewer reports efficiency rising to about 93% at an 1,800W load. Recharge drew just under 4,400 Wh from the mains. |
Specifications
| BLUETTI FridgePower | BLUETTI Elite 400 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 2,016 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 1,727 Wh (86%) | 3,043 Wh (79%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 BLUETTI rates it for over 4,000 cycles; APH Networks reports the claim as 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles | - |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 8,064 Wh | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 1,800 W (3,600 W surge) | 2,600 W (5,200 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 3,000 W | 3,900 W |
| AC outlets | 2 | 4 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | - | 4 |
| AC waveform | - | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 0 | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 0 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | No | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 0 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (15 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,440 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 1 h 45 min (0-80% in 60 min, full in 105 min, as reported by APH Networks; BLUETTI's own pages read did not state a time. APH measured 0-80% in 1 h 46 min in Standard mode.) | 2 h 30 min (0-80% in about 1 h 55 min in Turbo mode; AC + solar up to 2800W) |
| Max solar input | 1,000 W | 1,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 12-60V, 20 A max (XT60) | 12-60V, 20A |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 43.4 lb (19.7 kg) | 86 lb (39 kg) |
| Dimensions | 22.83 x 13.78 x 3.07 in | 16.8 x 11.3 x 19.3 in |
| App | BLUETTI app (Wi-Fi + Bluetooth; Alexa and Google Home) | Wi-Fi + Bluetooth |
| Warranty | - | 5 years |
| Released | 2026-06 | 2026-07 |