A heavy 3.6kWh station built for home backup that can grow into a 25 kWh system. It still makes sense if you want that expansion path, but newer models give similar capacity for less.
Amazon $1,799The EcoFlow DELTA Pro is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.7 to 3.6. The EcoFlow DELTA Pro leads on AC output, battery life and tested capacity. The BLUETTI Elite 400 wins on value, portability and features. The BLUETTI Elite 400 costs $400 less ($1,399 vs $1,799).
For home-backup buyers who want nearly 4 kWh in one rolling unit without adding expansion batteries.
Amazon $1,449 BLUETTI $1,399Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the EcoFlow DELTA Pro for AC output (3,600 W continuous AC vs 2,600 W continuous AC), battery life (LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty vs LiFePO4, 5-year warranty) and tested capacity (84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) vs 79% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests)).
- Choose the BLUETTI Elite 400 for value ($0.36 per rated Wh vs $0.50 per rated Wh), portability (98 Wh per kg (86 lb (39 kg)) vs 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg))) and features (UPS (15 ms), 100 W USB-C, app vs expandable, 100 W USB-C, app).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | EcoFlow DELTA Pro | BLUETTI Elite 400 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.7/5 | 3.6/5 |
| Value 25% | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh | 90 $0.36 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 66 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) | 42 79% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) |
| Battery life 15% | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty | 70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 37 3,600 W continuous AC | 7 2,600 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 41 0-100% on AC in 2 h 42 min | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min |
| Portability 10% | 64 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) | 97 98 Wh per kg (86 lb (39 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 35 1,600 W max solar input | 13 1,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 65 expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 75 UPS (15 ms), 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
EcoFlow DELTA Pro
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 3,060 Wh | 85% | AC discharge test; the review’s spec table lists 2,950 Wh. Measured AC recharge took a little over 2 hours. |
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | AC discharge; load not specified. AC recharge took about 2 h 15 min; idle draw 21W. |
BLUETTI Elite 400
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 77% | Efficiency test (load not stated in the review); idle draw about 20W. Measured AC recharge 0-100% in 2 h 27 min. |
| Notebookcheck | 3,130 Wh | 82% | EU 230V version drained with a continuous AC load of about 250W (just under 82% of capacity); the reviewer reports efficiency rising to about 93% at an 1,800W load. Recharge drew just under 4,400 Wh from the mains. |
Specifications
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro | BLUETTI Elite 400 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,600 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 3,042 Wh (84%) | 3,043 Wh (79%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,500 to 80% (6,500 to 50%) | - |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 25,000 Wh | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 3,600 W (7,200 W surge) | 2,600 W (5,200 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 4,500 W | 3,900 W |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 4 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | - |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 100 W each) | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 4 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | - | Yes (15 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 42 min (2.7 h at 1800W on 120V; 1.8 h at 3000W on 240V) | 2 h 30 min (0-80% in about 1 h 55 min in Turbo mode; AC + solar up to 2800W) |
| Max solar input | 1,600 W | 1,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 11-150V, 15A | 12-60V, 20A |
| Car charging | 96 W | - |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 99 lb (45 kg) | 86 lb (39 kg) |
| Dimensions | 25 x 11.2 x 16.4 in | 16.8 x 11.3 x 19.3 in |
| App | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | Wi-Fi + Bluetooth |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2021 | 2026-07 |
