A 3.7 kWh home backup station for buyers who want 240V from one unit and the option to grow toward whole-home backup. At the Amazon price it is one of the cheaper ways to get that much LiFePO4 capacity.
Amazon $1,198.98The Growatt HELIOS 3600 is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.9 to 3.6. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 leads on battery life, AC output and solar input. The BLUETTI Elite 400 wins on portability and charging speed. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 costs $200.02 less ($1,198.98 vs $1,399).
For home-backup buyers who want nearly 4 kWh in one rolling unit without adding expansion batteries.
Amazon $1,449 BLUETTI $1,399Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Growatt HELIOS 3600 for battery life (LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty vs LiFePO4, 5-year warranty), AC output (3,600 W continuous AC vs 2,600 W continuous AC) and solar input (2,000 W max solar input vs 1,000 W max solar input).
- Choose the BLUETTI Elite 400 for portability (98 Wh per kg (86 lb (39 kg)) vs 82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg))) and charging speed (0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min vs 0-100% on AC in 3 h).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Growatt HELIOS 3600 | BLUETTI Elite 400 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.6/5 |
| Value 25% | 96 $0.33 per rated Wh | 90 $0.36 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) | 42 79% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 37 3,600 W continuous AC | 7 2,600 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 32 0-100% on AC in 3 h | 47 0-100% on AC in 2 h 30 min |
| Portability 10% | 67 82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) | 97 98 Wh per kg (86 lb (39 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 46 2,000 W max solar input | 13 1,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 75 UPS (15 ms), 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Growatt HELIOS 3600
No independent test published yet.
BLUETTI Elite 400
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 77% | Efficiency test (load not stated in the review); idle draw about 20W. Measured AC recharge 0-100% in 2 h 27 min. |
| Notebookcheck | 3,130 Wh | 82% | EU 230V version drained with a continuous AC load of about 250W (just under 82% of capacity); the reviewer reports efficiency rising to about 93% at an 1,800W load. Recharge drew just under 4,400 Wh from the mains. |
Specifications
| Growatt HELIOS 3600 | BLUETTI Elite 400 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,686 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | - | 3,043 Wh (79%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 4000+ cycles; end-of-life capacity not stated | - |
| Expandable | Yes | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 3,600 W | 2,600 W (5,200 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 4,500 W | 3,900 W |
| AC outlets | 6 total | 4 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | - |
| 240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R) | 1 | - |
| AC waveform | - | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 4 (up to 100 W each) | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | Yes (15 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 3 h (About 3 h from 120V at 1800W, or 1.5 h from 240V at 3600W (manufacturer)) | 2 h 30 min (0-80% in about 1 h 55 min in Turbo mode; AC + solar up to 2800W) |
| Max solar input | 2,000 W | 1,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 12-60V | 12-60V, 20A |
| Car charging | 96 W | - |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 99 lb (45 kg) | 86 lb (39 kg) |
| Dimensions | 20.4 x 12.3 x 16.5 in | 16.8 x 11.3 x 19.3 in |
| App | myGro app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | Wi-Fi + Bluetooth |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2024-09 | 2026-07 |
