A 768Wh LiFePO4 station for camping and short outages that recharges from the wall in about an hour. Worth it at a discount, but newer models offer more USB-C and solar input.
Amazon $439The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.8 to 3.2. The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro leads on value, portability and charging speed. The BLUETTI Pioneer Na wins on AC output, tested capacity and solar input. The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro costs $460 less ($439 vs $899).
For buyers who need power in freezing conditions, such as winter camping, ice fishing or unheated garages, and accept the weight and price.
BLUETTI $899Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro for value ($0.57 per rated Wh vs $1.00 per rated Wh), portability (93 Wh per kg (18.2 lb (8.3 kg)) vs 56 Wh per kg (35.3 lb (16 kg))) and charging speed (0-100% on AC in 1 h 10 min vs 0-100% on AC in 2 h 24 min).
- Choose the BLUETTI Pioneer Na for AC output (1,500 W continuous AC vs 800 W continuous AC), tested capacity (86% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) vs 80% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests)) and solar input (500 W max solar input vs 220 W max solar input).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every mid-size portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | BLUETTI Pioneer Na |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.8/5 | 3.2/5 |
| Value 25% | 70 $0.57 per rated Wh | 13 $1.00 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 44 80% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) | 73 86% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 75 Sodium-ion, 4,000 cycles, 3-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 30 800 W continuous AC | 70 1,500 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 89 0-100% on AC in 1 h 10 min | 51 0-100% on AC in 2 h 24 min |
| Portability 10% | 87 93 Wh per kg (18.2 lb (8.3 kg)) | 20 56 Wh per kg (35.3 lb (16 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 16 220 W max solar input | 48 500 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 75 UPS (30 ms), 100 W USB-C, app | 75 UPS (20 ms), 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 620 Wh | 80.7% | Spec table lists 620 Wh measured output and 81% usable; review text says 600 Wh. Load not stated. Measured full recharge about 75-78 minutes. |
| nextpit | 604 Wh | 78.6% | Full discharge of the 230V European model; 887 Wh drawn from the wall to recharge. |
BLUETTI Pioneer Na
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 86% | Battery efficiency test (load not stated in the review); idle draw 8.6W. Measured AC recharge from empty about 1 h 3 min. |
Specifications
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | BLUETTI Pioneer Na | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 768 Wh | 900 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 612 Wh (80%) | 774 Wh (86%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | Sodium-ion |
| Cycle life | 3,000 to 80% | 4,000 to about 70% |
| Expandable | No | No |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 800 W (1,600 W surge) | 1,500 W (2,250 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 1,600 W | - |
| AC outlets | 4 total | 4 total |
| 120V 15A outlets (NEMA 5-15R) | 4 | 4 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 1 (100 W) | 1 (100 W) |
| USB-A ports | - | 4 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (30 ms switchover) | Yes (20 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 940 W | 1,400 W |
| Full AC charge time | 1 h 10 min (0-100% in 70 minutes (manufacturer)) | 2 h 24 min (0-80% in 45 min; AC + solar up to 1900W) |
| Max solar input | 220 W | 500 W |
| Solar input voltage | 11-50V, 13A | 12-60V, 10A |
| Car charging | 100 W | - |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 18.2 lb (8.3 kg) | 35.3 lb (16 kg) |
| Dimensions | 10.6 x 10.2 x 8.9 in | 13.4 x 9.7 x 12.5 in |
| App | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | Bluetooth |
| Warranty | 5 years | 3 years |
| Released | 2022-11 | 2025-09 |
