A low-cost 2kWh station for home backup and RV use when price per watt-hour matters more than charging speed.
Amazon $579 FOSSiBOT $609The FOSSiBOT F2400 is the better portable power station overall, rated 4.2 to 4.1. The FOSSiBOT F2400 leads on value and AC output. The Dabbsson DBS2300 wins on features. The FOSSiBOT F2400 costs $320 less ($579 vs $899).
For home-backup buyers who want 2.3 kWh of tested capacity that can grow to 8.3 kWh. The DBS2300 Plus costs the same and adds more solar input and parallel output.
Amazon $1,399 Dabbsson $899Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the FOSSiBOT F2400 for value ($0.28 per rated Wh vs $0.39 per rated Wh) and AC output (2,400 W continuous AC vs 2,200 W continuous AC).
- Choose the Dabbsson DBS2300 for features (UPS (15 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app vs UPS (8 ms), 100 W USB-C, app).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every large portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | FOSSiBOT F2400 | Dabbsson DBS2300 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.2/5 | 4.1/5 |
| Value 25% | 100 $0.28 per rated Wh | 87 $0.39 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 64 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) | 67 85% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 100 Semi-solid-state LiFePO4, 4,500 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 54 2,400 W continuous AC | 44 2,200 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 63 0-100% on AC in 2 h | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) |
| Portability 10% | 87 93 Wh per kg (48.5 lb (22 kg)) | 94 97 Wh per kg (53 lb (24.1 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 11 500 W max solar input | 13 600 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 75 UPS (8 ms), 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (15 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
FOSSiBOT F2400
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| techtest.org | 1,781 Wh | 87% | European 230V model, AC outlets at a 1,200W load (from the review’s capacity chart). Other AC runs: 1,717 Wh at 2,000W and 1,512 Wh at 100W. Full AC recharge took about 2 h 45 min at the 1,100W setting. |
| nextpit | 1,659 Wh | 81% | Full discharge of the European 230V model (load not stated); 2,127 Wh from the wall to recharge, about 78% round trip. |
Dabbsson DBS2300
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| nextpit | 1,973 Wh | 84.7% | Full 100%-to-0% discharge (load not stated) of the European 230V model; 2,447 Wh from the wall to recharge, about 81% round trip. 1973/2330 works out to 84.7%. |
Specifications
| FOSSiBOT F2400 | Dabbsson DBS2300 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 2,048 Wh | 2,330 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 1,720 Wh (84%) | 1,973 Wh (85%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | Semi-solid-state LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 to 80%; US spec says 4000+, FOSSiBOT's global spec table says 3500 | 4,500 to 80% |
| Expandable | No | Yes, up to 8,330 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 2,400 W (4,800 W surge) | 2,200 W (4,400 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | - | 3,000 W |
| AC outlets | 6 total | 4 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 6 | 4 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 4 (up to 100 W each) | 3 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 3 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (8 ms switchover) | Yes (15 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,100 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h (Manufacturer: about 2 hours on AC; 1.5 hours with AC + solar (1600W)) | - |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 600 W |
| Solar input voltage | - | 12-60V, 12A max (AC + solar combined up to 1800W) |
| Car charging | 100 W | - |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 48.5 lb (22 kg) | 53 lb (24.1 kg) |
| Dimensions | 15.2 x 11.2 x 12.6 in | 17 x 10 x 11.9 in |
| App | FOSSiBOT app | Dabbsson app |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2022-11 | 2023-05 |
