EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro

Last updated: October 23, 2026

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus rates 3.7 among large portable power stations; the EcoFlow DELTA Pro rates 3.7 among home backup ones. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus costs $600 less ($1,199 vs $1,799).

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro

Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Scores side by side

These two sit in different size classes (large and home backup), and each is scored against the reference points for its own class, so a rating says how well each does among its own size peers. How we rank explains each factor.

Factor weightEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max PlusEcoFlow DELTA Pro
Overall rating3.7/53.7/5
Value 25%56 $0.59 per rated Wh69 $0.50 per rated Wh
Tested capacity 15%46 80% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)66 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests)
Battery life 15%70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty
AC output 15%79 3,000 W continuous AC37 3,600 W continuous AC
Charging speed 10%50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used)41 0-100% on AC in 2 h 42 min
Portability 10%87 93 Wh per kg (48.7 lb (22.1 kg))64 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg))
Solar input 5%40 1,000 W max solar input35 1,600 W max solar input
Features 5%100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 140 W USB-C, app65 expandable, 100 W USB-C, app

Independent capacity tests

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
StorageReview1,640 Wh80%Full 100%-to-0% AC discharge; load not specified. Recharge took 2.33 kWh from the wall. Measured UPS switchover: 8 ms.

EcoFlow DELTA Pro

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
OutdoorGearLab3,060 Wh85%AC discharge test; the review’s spec table lists 2,950 Wh. Measured AC recharge took a little over 2 hours.
The Solar Lab-84%AC discharge; load not specified. AC recharge took about 2 h 15 min; idle draw 21W.

Specifications

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max PlusEcoFlow DELTA Pro
Battery
Rated capacity2,048 Wh3,600 Wh
Tested usable capacity1,640 Wh (80%)3,042 Wh (84%)
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life-3,500 to 80% (6,500 to 50%)
ExpandableYes, up to 10,000 WhYes, up to 25,000 Wh
Output
AC output3,000 W (6,000 W surge)3,600 W (7,200 W surge)
Boost mode (resistive loads)3,800 W4,500 W
AC outlets4 total5 total
120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R)44
RV 30A outlet (TT-30R)-1
AC waveformPure sine wavePure sine wave
USB-C ports3 (up to 140 W each)2 (up to 100 W each)
USB-A ports14
12 V car outletYesYes
DC5521 ports02
UPS / pass-throughYes (10 ms switchover)-
Charging
AC charging1,800 W1,800 W
Full AC charge time-2 h 42 min (2.7 h at 1800W on 120V; 1.8 h at 3000W on 240V)
Max solar input1,000 W1,600 W
Solar input voltage11-60V, 18A max (2 XT60i inputs)11-150V, 15A
Car charging96 W96 W
Build
Weight48.7 lb (22.1 kg)99 lb (45 kg)
Dimensions19.4 x 9.5 x 12.0 in25 x 11.2 x 16.4 in
AppEcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth)EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth)
Warranty5 years5 years
Released2025-092021

All portable power station comparisons →