A wheeled 3kWh home-backup station that can grow to 11 kWh and charge fast from solar. The pick in this line for off-grid cabins and longer outages.
Amazon $1,599 EcoFlow $1,599The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus and the EcoFlow DELTA Pro are evenly matched, rated 3.7 and 3.7. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus leads on portability, features and solar input. The EcoFlow DELTA Pro wins on battery life. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus costs $200 less ($1,599 vs $1,799).
A heavy 3.6kWh station built for home backup that can grow into a 25 kWh system. It still makes sense if you want that expansion path, but newer models give similar capacity for less.
Amazon $1,799 EcoFlow $1,799Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus for portability (91 Wh per kg (74.3 lb (33.7 kg)) vs 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg))), features (UPS (10 ms), expandable, 140 W USB-C, app vs expandable, 100 W USB-C, app) and solar input (1,600 W max solar input vs 1,600 W max solar input).
- Choose the EcoFlow DELTA Pro for battery life (LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty vs LiFePO4, 5-year warranty).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus | EcoFlow DELTA Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.7/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 66 $0.52 per rated Wh | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 68 85% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 66 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) |
| Battery life 15% | 70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 37 3,600 W continuous AC | 37 3,600 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) | 41 0-100% on AC in 2 h 42 min |
| Portability 10% | 84 91 Wh per kg (74.3 lb (33.7 kg)) | 64 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 44 1,600 W max solar input | 35 1,600 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (10 ms), expandable, 140 W USB-C, app | 65 expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 2,610 Wh | 85% | Full 100%-to-0% AC discharge; load not specified. Recharge took 3.54 kWh from the wall. Measured UPS switchover: 8.25 ms. |
EcoFlow DELTA Pro
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 3,060 Wh | 85% | AC discharge test; the review’s spec table lists 2,950 Wh. Measured AC recharge took a little over 2 hours. |
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | AC discharge; load not specified. AC recharge took about 2 h 15 min; idle draw 21W. |
Specifications
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus | EcoFlow DELTA Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,072 Wh | 3,600 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 2,610 Wh (85%) | 3,042 Wh (84%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | - | 3,500 to 80% (6,500 to 50%) |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 11,000 Wh | Yes, up to 25,000 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 3,600 W (7,200 W surge) | 3,600 W (7,200 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 4,600 W | 4,500 W |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 5 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | 1 |
| AC waveform | - | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 3 (up to 140 W each) | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 1 | 4 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | - | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | - |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | - | 2 h 42 min (2.7 h at 1800W on 120V; 1.8 h at 3000W on 240V) |
| Max solar input | 1,600 W | 1,600 W |
| Solar input voltage | 11-60V (2 inputs) | 11-150V, 15A |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 74.3 lb (33.7 kg) | 99 lb (45 kg) |
| Dimensions | 613 x 328 x 395 mm | 25 x 11.2 x 16.4 in |
| App | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
