EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro

Last updated: October 23, 2026

The EcoFlow DELTA Pro and the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra are evenly matched, rated 3.7 and 3.7. The EcoFlow DELTA Pro leads on battery life, tested capacity and solar input. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra wins on portability, value and features. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra costs $450 less ($1,349 vs $1,799).

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro

Higher rated
EcoFlow DELTA Pro

A heavy 3.6kWh station built for home backup that can grow into a 25 kWh system. It still makes sense if you want that expansion path, but newer models give similar capacity for less.

Amazon $1,799
$1,799

Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.

Which should you buy?

Scores side by side

Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.

Factor weightEcoFlow DELTA ProEcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra
Overall rating3.7/53.7/5
Value 25%69 $0.50 per rated Wh79 $0.44 per rated Wh
Tested capacity 15%66 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests)55 82% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)
Battery life 15%96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty70 LiFePO4, 5-year warranty
AC output 15%37 3,600 W continuous AC37 3,600 W continuous AC
Charging speed 10%41 0-100% on AC in 2 h 42 min50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used)
Portability 10%64 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg))89 94 Wh per kg (72.1 lb (32.7 kg))
Solar input 5%35 1,600 W max solar input13 800 W max solar input
Features 5%65 expandable, 100 W USB-C, app75 UPS (10 ms), 140 W USB-C, app

Independent capacity tests

EcoFlow DELTA Pro

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
OutdoorGearLab3,060 Wh85%AC discharge test; the review’s spec table lists 2,950 Wh. Measured AC recharge took a little over 2 hours.
The Solar Lab-84%AC discharge; load not specified. AC recharge took about 2 h 15 min; idle draw 21W.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra

Tested byUsable AC energyOf ratedConditions
The Solar Lab-82%Efficiency test (load not stated in the review). Measured AC recharge 0-100% in 2 h from a standard household outlet.

Specifications

EcoFlow DELTA ProEcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra
Battery
Rated capacity3,600 Wh3,072 Wh
Tested usable capacity3,042 Wh (84%)2,519 Wh (82%)
ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life3,500 to 80% (6,500 to 50%)-
ExpandableYes, up to 25,000 WhNo
Output
AC output3,600 W (7,200 W surge)3,600 W (7,200 W surge)
Boost mode (resistive loads)4,500 W4,600 W
AC outlets5 total5 total
120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R)44
RV 30A outlet (TT-30R)11
AC waveformPure sine wavePure sine wave
USB-C ports2 (up to 100 W each)3 (up to 140 W each)
USB-A ports41
12 V car outletYesYes
DC5521 ports20
UPS / pass-through-Yes (10 ms switchover)
Charging
AC charging1,800 W1,800 W
Full AC charge time2 h 42 min (2.7 h at 1800W on 120V; 1.8 h at 3000W on 240V)-
Max solar input1,600 W800 W
Solar input voltage11-150V, 15A-
Car charging96 W-
Build
Weight99 lb (45 kg)72.1 lb (32.7 kg)
Dimensions25 x 11.2 x 16.4 in626 x 328 x 395 mm
AppEcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth)EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth)
Warranty5 years5 years
Released20212025-09

All portable power station comparisons →