A heavy 3.6kWh station built for home backup that can grow into a 25 kWh system. It still makes sense if you want that expansion path, but newer models give similar capacity for less.
Amazon $1,799The EcoFlow DELTA Pro and the Anker SOLIX F3800 are evenly matched, rated 3.7 and 3.7. The EcoFlow DELTA Pro leads on tested capacity, portability and value. The Anker SOLIX F3800 wins on AC output, features and solar input. The EcoFlow DELTA Pro costs $400.99 less ($1,799 vs $2,199.99).
For homeowners who want 240V backup that can grow into a whole-home battery, and who do not need the extra solar input of the F3800 Plus.
Amazon Anker $2,199.99Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the EcoFlow DELTA Pro for tested capacity (84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) vs 78% of rated capacity delivered (1 test)), portability (80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) vs 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg))) and value ($0.50 per rated Wh vs $0.57 per rated Wh).
- Choose the Anker SOLIX F3800 for AC output (6,000 W continuous AC vs 3,600 W continuous AC), features (UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app vs expandable, 100 W USB-C, app) and solar input (2,400 W max solar input vs 1,600 W max solar input).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | EcoFlow DELTA Pro | Anker SOLIX F3800 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.7/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh | 58 $0.57 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 66 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) | 35 78% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 37 3,600 W continuous AC | 83 6,000 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 41 0-100% on AC in 2 h 42 min | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) |
| Portability 10% | 64 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) | 35 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 35 1,600 W max solar input | 56 2,400 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 65 expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
EcoFlow DELTA Pro
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 3,060 Wh | 85% | AC discharge test; the review’s spec table lists 2,950 Wh. Measured AC recharge took a little over 2 hours. |
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | AC discharge; load not specified. AC recharge took about 2 h 15 min; idle draw 21W. |
Anker SOLIX F3800
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 2,980 Wh | 78% | Full discharge until the inverter cut off; load not stated. Recharge from 0 to 100% took 4,930 Wh from the wall. |
Specifications
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro | Anker SOLIX F3800 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,600 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 3,042 Wh (84%) | 2,980 Wh (78%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,500 to 80% (6,500 to 50%) | 3,000 to 80% |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 25,000 Wh | Yes, up to 26,880 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 3,600 W (7,200 W surge) | 6,000 W (9,000 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 4,500 W | - |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 8 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 6 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | - |
| 120/240V 30A twist-lock (NEMA L14-30R) | - | 1 |
| 120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R) | - | 1 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | - |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 100 W each) | 3 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 4 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | - | Yes (20 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 2 h 42 min (2.7 h at 1800W on 120V; 1.8 h at 3000W on 240V) | - |
| Max solar input | 1,600 W | 2,400 W |
| Solar input voltage | 11-150V, 15A | 11-60V, 2 inputs at 1200W each |
| Car charging | 96 W | 120 W |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 99 lb (45 kg) | 132.3 lb (60 kg) |
| Dimensions | 25 x 11.2 x 16.4 in | 27.6 x 15.3 x 15.6 in |
| App | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | Anker app |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2021 | 2023-11 |
